We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room but too much traffic noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Barcelona
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Lovely room but too much traffic noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Great room and shower in this new hotel near the Interstate just S of town centre. When checking in I asked if there would be too much traffic noise: no, is what the check-in lady said. Well I don´t think so. The room had views over the Interstate and noise levels to fit. We both slept poorly because of this, a situation not helped by the bed looking great but being a little uncomfortable. This was disappointing as the hotel is really nicely appointed inside. This hotel is recommended if you can find a quiet room or have good ear plugs. If visiting the Grand Canyon try heading N then W to the eastern park entrance: a nice drive and, for us at least, not marred by the queues at the S entrance.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    150
    51
    18
    15
See reviews for
148
147
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Very nice hotel for those in the grand canyon area. New, very clean, free wi/fi and excellent service. It is close to the interstate and to a number of restaurants/retail stores. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

This is unlike any Courtyard I've stayed at. I felt like I was checking into a resort as I drove up the mountain. I was uncertain about the area so I got assistance from the front desk clerk and they showed me a helpful touch screen map in their lobby to use for directions and suggestions if I needed them in the future. It even printed it out for me. I was impressed with the breakfast. I could see that the staff was working very hard with the hotel full of people at breakfast and they didn't keep me waiting when I ordered special eggs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I am all about new things- new houses, new cars, new hotels...if it is new, I am one of those people who is likely to love it! Unfortunately, I did not love this hotel. Though the facility was beautiful, it gave off a "cold" vibe and wasn't terribly family-friendly. The decor was modern with an Asian hint, the bed was too firm...I could go on. Though I appreciated the cleanliness and the high quality of the place, I don't know that I would stay here again, even if it was just me, but most definitely not with my 5 year-old along. Some places are gorgeous and comfortable. This place was gorgeous, but definitely not comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

A beautiful new well run facility. Nicely decorated. Comfortable firm beds with lots of pillows. The shower was incredible. All the staff were friendly and smiling and helpful.. The General Manager, Mr. Kennedy, was in the lobby and greeted me warmly. Many restaurants within easy walking distance. Very close to NAU.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Traveling from Phoenix to Grand Canyon with an overnight in Flagstaff, my party of 7 chose the Courtyard because I was using Marriott points. Turned out to be an excellent decision -- hotel was very nice --- more contemporary than most Courtyards I have visited recently. Bar was not open but nice to see it was there with a huge fireplace. Rooms were very nice and clean --- higher ceilings than I've ever noticed and rich deep color tones. Bath was large with a nice seat in the shower -- my 5-yo loves to sit in the shower so he thought this was extremely cool. Breakfast was a great value --- the omelet chef was especially nice and made excellent omelets. One negative -- the walls seemed slightly thin as we could clearly hear the family in the next room putting their children to bed, fortunately, we were so tired from our flight and drive it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Great hotel, very clean. Located directly across the street form Walmart and a big shopping plaza including a grocery store. Fridge in room makes it perfect to bring your own food, Saw lots of people doing that. Lobby is the spot to hang out, nice bar with reasonably priced drinks. Did not enjoy the pool, worout facility, or the breakfast but they all looked excellent. A little more expensive but totally worth it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.