We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
akron
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great stay, great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here at the flagstaff courtyard. beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings. loved the balcony room we had, nice views. enjoyed the fire pit and the pool. fantastic vacation, spent 7 days at the hotel visiting grand canyon etc. only hitch was one night after a long day in Sedona came back to find our room had not been touched, no housekeeping, no towels, nothing. problem was it was my wifes birthday which was troubling, as I wanted her to have a great day. ask for a manager to call me 3 times to discuss, but never heard a word. expected more. otherwise great vacation.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your balcony room for your vacation. We do aplogize for the manager not getting back to you, this is very unlike our General Manager or Assistant General Manager and we do aplogize for the miscommunication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    179
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
162
178
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

enjoyed my stay on July 3. I had a nice room and a comfy bed! I found the decor to be pleasant despite the odd couch which had two different style cushions! The staff were friendly and the location was great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We recently upgraded our beds with luxurious matress pads to enhance the beds and we are so happy that this helped make your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend with another party. Even though the holiday meant the hotel was very busy, staff quickly made changes to ensure that we could have adjacent rooms, then changed again when we discovered that there was another room with an adjoining door. These changes were made with admirable poise and professionalism.

The room it's was comfortable with a view of the courtyard, where a lovely fire pit added atmosphere. Everything was flawlessly clean, as far as I could tell.

I was slightly disappointed that the continental breakfast was not complementary, but we had to be out early and would not have partaken anyway.

Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that our front desk staff helped make your stay enjoyable and made sure your room was adjacent to the other party you were traveling with! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, good service, clean. This one has a nice courtyard with a fire pit for outdoor entertaining. Walking distance to a couple restaurants. Right near freeway for travel. Like typical Courtyards, no complementary breakfast but there is a breakfast restaurant on site.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed in Flagstaff at the beginning and end of our trip to the Grand Canyon. As we were hiking the Canyon with Just Roughin It providing the gear, we left our rental car and most of our luggage with the Courtyard. The staff at the hotel were unfailingly helpful, cheerful and thorough. What impressed me most, though, was that the Courtyard had plans and processes in place for these logistical details. The hotel is also quite beautiful, our room was comfortable. We loved Flagstaff and hope to be back to climb Mount Humphreys soon.

Room Tip: Liked our rooms on the east side for the sunrise as we are early risers. Running was also easy in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtayrd to be a part of your Grand Canyon trip! We know that so many of our guests stay with us pre and post Grand Canyon trips and we are so pleased to hear that the procedures we implemented to help make your Grand Canyon vacation much easier! We look forward to welcoming you back when you come and hike the San Francisco Peaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Two people come to mind when I think Courtyard Flagstaff, Kendal and Jack. They both were customer focused and provided service with a smile.
I experienced:
Fast Check In
Directions to Medical Facilities
Help with reservations at my next destination
Answers to all of my questions

Your hotel staff are top of the line.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truely pride ourselves on providing superior customer service to each and everyone of our guests and are so pleased that Kendall and Jacob helped make your stay an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We got a good rate at the Courtyard on a Friday night while we were in Flagstaff. It was a very good choice. We had a regular king size bed room. It was very comfortable for 2 people. The ceilings are high, which gives it even a more spacious feel.

This is a pretty typical Courtyard, but the staff were exceptional in their service.

I assume that the pillow choices are standard in all of the rooms. We had a choice of types of pillows.

The location is really good because you're not close to any freeway noise or even street noise. We stayed on the first floor.

No free breakfast but there are plenty of breakfast eateries nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to wlecoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.