We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel for AZ Bowl ski trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hotel for AZ Bowl ski trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The room was large and very nice and in a great location for my trip to AZ Bowl ski resort. I didn't know the breakfast wasn't free until after the second omelette though. free parking. The Manager came up to people during breakfast and thanked then for coming and started a conversation which I thought was very nice and a nice added touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay for your ski trip. We apologize that you were not informed that the breakfast is not complimentary. Our General Manager, David takes great pride in our hotel and he truly enjoys greeting our guests each morning. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    171
    61
    19
    16
See reviews for
157
166
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Everything about my stay here was amazing. The staff are all so friendly and willing to help. Upon checking in, I was greeted with a smile. The check-in was quick and so easy! The hotel was very clean and quiet. In Flagstaff, regardless of where you are, you are always able to hear the train. However, at night, it was so quiet I forgot there was even a train in the city! The hot breakfast bar had everything I could have wanted and if that weren't enough, there was an omelette station! Staying at this hotel definitely made my stay in Flagstaff that much better.

Room Tip: I love the rooms overlooking the fire pit outside as well as the mountain views! The San Francisco p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here four nights on our recent trip to Flagstaff for some skiing at Arizona Snowbowl and sightseeing. Overall very pleased. It appears to be relatively new, nicely appointed and the staff are friendly. And although situated adjacent to the freeway we never heard traffic noise. We liked being able to walk to nearby restaurants in the evening. The bed was too firm for us. So we just put the extra comforter on the mattress and that helped a lot. But new mattress toppers would be a plus. We brought our own breakfast things and kept them in the fridge in the room. My partner ate breakfast just once at the buffet - true to other reviews, best to get their early to ensure adequate servings and hot eggs. The room and hotel was very clean. I really appreciated the staff who helped me dust snow off my SUV early in the morning before heading out to ski.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff helped wipe off your car from our freshly fallen snow! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future ski trip to the Arizona Snowbowl!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The front desk staff that work here are some of the most consistently genuinely cheerful people I've encountered at hotels. They appear to really enjoy their jobs! From check-in to the others manning the front desk, I was always greeted in a chipper manner! It's refreshing!

My room was really comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. It was a courtyard-facing room with a balcony. The room did have a small fridge. I especially liked the work space ~ very nice pull-out table allowed me to prop my tablet and spread out my paperwork. Plenty of outlets for charging all of my devices. Adequate lighting as well.

The property itself is pretty new and very clean. Entrance road is a bit narrow (and I think treacherous), so be cautious!

Used the treadmill, and it was fully functional. Used the spa, and it was quite relaxing. Downstairs business center PC was well-maintained, and available any time I needed it.

Great proximity to a Basha's grocery store; a fabulous, clean, organized Wal-Mart; a Kohl's down the street a bit; and plenty of eateries. Loved the proximity to the highway, as well.

A winner!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on your resent stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing top notch customer service and are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and absolutely loved it! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. And the indoor pool and spa is great. Molly at the front desk was especially helpful during our stay, along with Jason at breakfast. We definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that Molly and Jason helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had neighbors from hell.. 3 families all around us and they kept banging doors. called twice to front desk and went down once.. said they would take care of it.. but no..then neighbors got loud and rowdy but figured front desk would not respond so did not bother.. another issue.. their towels.. thin, scatchie, hard.breakfast was available for price.. not worth it..would never stay there again and let anyone I talked to about our bad experience..we had good service,towels,free breakfast at both best westerns and country inns we stayed at on our 10day trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We apologize about your loud neighbors did not make your stay and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The warm welcome and the enthusiastic service once you walk in makes your stay already. Jacob at the desk was always cheerful and ready to offer advice on where to visit. Rooms are clean and comfortable, facilities are all appropriate. Will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that Jacob helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.