We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Flagstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Flagstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights this month on a family
vacation. Check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. The rooms
are nicely decorated and modern. There were a few minor room issues on
the first night. The shower drain was clogged; the bathroom did not
have a trash can, and there were crumbs on the floor from the previous
guest. We left a note for the room attendant and they were all taken
care of the next day. Normally hotels in this class come with some
type of complimentary breakfast which we missed, but we knew this
going in. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing the housekeeping needs to our attention during your stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff corrected all of the issues for you during you stay to help make your stay enjoyable. In regards to breakfast within Marriott, the Courtyard brand does not serve a complimentary breakfast but does have the buffet or a la cart available for purchase. You may also purchase a breakfast room package to have the breakfast included in your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    164
    61
    19
    16
See reviews for
156
160
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This must be the nicest hotel in Flagstaff! The staff was courteous, the pool was a little small, but I can see in the winter where an indoor pool is best. The breakfast was really good. I was expecting limp bacon and watery eggs, but they had a little of everything, muffins, cereal, waffles, and fruit. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed the breakfast each morning! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

George-
I stayed at Flagstaff Marriott Courtyard and every dollard spent was tripled by the service. Nick Valenzuela, Assistant General Manager is one of those making a great diffrence in poeple lives in terms of making sure you have the Best Service ever. Nick will not rest untill you are taken care of, all I can say he is the face of the Cooperation. Nick is the kind of staff you want to put in charge of your business during your absence and with no doubt he will make everyone feel welcomed as if you were watching over him.
I aslo want to thank David the Gen. Manager, he is excellent as well. He will go above and beyond to meet excellece, I witness him handled a dissatisfied customer and in split seconds he made her happy. The staff at the front are very prompt and great in handling personal and busines faxes, the house keepers are way above excellence. I will always stay here any day and any time, please make this place your temporary homewhen ever you visit Flafstaff.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites or rooms on the balcony or the rooms facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us in April. We are truly blessed to have Nick and David as the executive managers of the hotel. By having managers with that care truly about every guest experience trickles down into the philosophy that each and every one of associates values. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice enough place, but you need to ask for everything, washcloths, clean glasses, shampoo and conditioner. room smelled funny, someone came in and sprayed something, and it smelled better, but just for that one night. Overall, though, it was ok, the bed was clean and comfortable, the floor was clean, the bathroom was clean, the temperature controls worked, the furnishings were in good condition. It is just off the freeway, and close to town, so it is convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback about missing items in your room. This is not our standard and we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this is not a reoccurring issue with our future guests. We hope that you will try us again on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was just staying the night in Flagstaff for a wedding. This Hotel was perfect, great location easy to get to right off the freeway. The Staff (Jake) was extremely nice and outgoing. Room was exactly what I expected. Clean and comfortable and at a good price, I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us with for a wedding! Jake is one of our amazing front office associates and he makes it his personal goal to make sure each and every guest has a great stay experience! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscommon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last september with my boyfriend and two other couples. our room was just fab. so clean and comfortable. Big massive bed. i was so happy staying here. location was ok. think it was a little out of town so for us it was ok because we had a car but for anyone who didnt have a car it wasnt very convienent but hotel itself was great. so happy with it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay last September! We are pleased that you enjoyed your getaway with your boyfriend and friends. We look forward to welcoming you have on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

An easy to find place to stay in Flagstaff. Nice rooms, nice lobby, friendly staff. Stay here. You can't go wrong. It's what you'd expect but it's quite nice - especially for an in-and-out escape to the desert sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff! We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.