We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a fairly new property, and it was done very well. I am from Flagstaff, and am familiar with the other properties and prices in the area, and would DEFINITELY recommend this property to any family and friends planning a visit.

This is an elegant and stylish hotel, and the prices with the AAA discount FAR less than lesser quality properties in the immediate area!

Kudos to the designers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property! We love hearing a local's perspective on our property! We look forward to taking care of your guests when they travel into Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    171
    61
    19
    18
See reviews for
158
168
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A business hotel with elegance and style. Greated by an expert staff you are kindly directed to your clean and functional room. Although situated (conveniently) next to two major highways very quiet. Very high standard room equipment, well maintained. We stayed at the special rate for about 140 $, worth every Dollar. Only one BUT, the lounge was part of the entry hall. Some people liked it nevertheless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff! Our staff prides themselves on helping create an experience for every guest and we are so happy to hear that they helped make your stay fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved my visit here!! I was greeted immediately in a friendly manner and within a couple of minutes was on my way to my room. It was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and a welcome retreat after a long drive for a quick trip to Tucson from Durango. When I left to find a place for dinner, the desk staff were very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants as well as a Walmart and not far off the freeway at all!! I don't eat first thing in the morning but the breakfast smelled delicious. I would definitely stay here again. However, having lived in Flagstaff in years past, I would caution anyone that visits during the summer tourist season that every hotel In Flagstaff is usually booked and extremely busy as people flock to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay in Flagstaff! We pride our hotel on the customer service that we provide and are so happy that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very close to Interstate Junction, which means it is handy to find and use as a base for exploring the area, but there is traffic noise in the rooms. We had an outside room, but those overlooking the Courtyard would not be much quieter as it is open to the road. Good size room, well furnished with comfortable setee in room. Wi-fi worked fine in the room. No restaurant on site, but two next door - a Red Lobster and an Olive Press - both good value and an enjoyable meal. Breakfast in the hotel is small buffet, but quite good selection, including eggs to order, and good value. Only drawback with breakfast was that it only starts at 8 at the weekend, which was a little late for us as we were heading back to Las Vegas for our flight home. Easy drive from Grand Canyon ( our previous stop) to Flagstaff. Whilst there we visited Meteor Crater and the Lovell Observatory - both very interesting, particularly as my husband and I are scientists. Tours particularly good at both.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for you review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the other services that the hotel provides (breakfast). We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a few night on Business. Good WiFi, nice rooms and a good location if a bit out of town. Staff were great. Breakfast better than the normal fare and better still is that they only charge for what you actually have. Highly recommended and I am considering staying later in the year with my wife on our holidays (my money this time!).

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are love to hear that your guest experience with our staff helped make your trip great! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Courtyard Flagstaff on your vacation in the coming months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over before heading up to the Grand Canyon. The location in Flagstaff is central. Staff was very helpful. Lounge area clean. Rooms were what one would expect of a Marriott. Wi-fi was spotty at best.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked a one night stay as a stopover point on a trip to the Grand Canyon. As a Marriott elite member I requested a quiet room away from the elevator as I wanted to sleep. When we arrived we were greeted in a very rushed manner and given room 317, which I was told was as quiet a room as was available as they were booked solid. When we got to room 317 not only was it directly opposite the elevator it was also facing the ice machine!

Called to get another room and were told there weren't any other rooms available but were then given one on the 2d floor. As soon as we walked in we smelled a strong urine smell and hightailed it out of there. We were then given a handicapped room on the 2d floor. It was not near the elevator and did not smell of urine so we took it.

The room was quiet (until the am when every door that closed on the floor made ours rattle so we woke up an hour earlier than we wanted) but the bed was so hard I thought I was in jail. The pillows were awful too. The room had one bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo and two towels that smelled of bleach - which should also have been used on the shower walls which were covered with black mold where the tile met the tub.

The front desk gave us a comp for the breakfast buffet the next am so we went for breakfast which was awful. The food was awful, even the made to order omelette that made airline food look like a gourmet entree. There was no monitoring of the stations and let's just say there were some people with hygiene issues on line in front of me that made me decide to pass on the complimentary breakfast.

I seriously think a night in my car would have given me a better night sleep...stay away from this hotel, it's really a dump.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We try to place all of our Elite members on the 3rd floor so you do not have any rooms above you. We have addressed your issues with our management staff and are making corrective actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.