We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property , good location, small rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New property , good location, small rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

A very clean modern Courtyard that shockingly actually has a courtyard of sorts in the middle. The facility is very well maintained, clean, and pleasantly decorated.

My only complaint is room size, as the room we occupied was closer in size to a room you'd expect to get in Manhattan, not Flagstaff.

The location in convenient to the interstate and chain restaurants, but I'd suggest going to downtown for a more unique experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for you review on your recent stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage of our outdoor courtyard! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    169
    61
    19
    16
See reviews for
156
164
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

For $119 a night, it lived up to my expectations. They wanted $159 at the Hampton next door. All the perks of a Marriott, we did have a mini fridge in this room, but no breakfast offer. Olive garden and red lobster next door, so it was nice to be able to have a couple of drinks and then walk a short pace for dinner.

Room Tip: We were on the lower level and all was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy our full service lounge during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and the room is well appointed. Location is the best feature as it is conveniently located near the highway and downtown and restaurants. A complimentary breakfast is not available and a $10.95 option may be fine for business travelers to expense, but not appealing to leisure travellers. I read that there is an ala carte menu but it is not published in the room or anywhere that I could see. The push is for the buffet. Hotels abound in a 2 block radius, so I would most likely choose another option if we ever return. This area is definitely the best choice if staying in Flagstaff. The Lowell observatory makes for an interesting evening of star gazing and is close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on your February stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, Courtyard standards are to have breakfast for an additional charge, however I would recommend booking our Breakfast Room Package on your next stay so breakfast for up to 4 people would be included in your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Modern and clean room, with comfortable bed. Quite and relaxing. Free wi-fi and coin laundry facilities were very useful for us. Good swimming pool to relax in after long hot days of walking and driving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed you stay with us last June! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I arrived very late at night and got a warm welcome. There are food items for sale and a microwave for guests. Corridors were a touch shabby for a Courtyard but the rooms were really excellent and nice colorful themes. Breakfast was excellent. Convenient to the freeway and the town center. I would stay here again next time I come. The price was very reasonable - low for a Courtyard, though breakfast was not included. As usual for this chain, internet was.

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook a central courtyard with a big fire pit in the middle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay in Flagstaff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing a great atmosphere with associates that truly take care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A good choice, fairly priced, our room on the east side 2nd floor was quiet and comfortable. The location is convenient to NAU campus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location across from south campus of NAU was convenient for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family spent a night at the Courtyard of Flagstaff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The stay was smooth. We used the pool area and it was nice. I would stay here again if I am ever in this area of the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.