We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay in Feb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two night stay in Feb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and the room is well appointed. Location is the best feature as it is conveniently located near the highway and downtown and restaurants. A complimentary breakfast is not available and a $10.95 option may be fine for business travelers to expense, but not appealing to leisure travellers. I read that there is an ala carte menu but it is not published in the room or anywhere that I could see. The push is for the buffet. Hotels abound in a 2 block radius, so I would most likely choose another option if we ever return. This area is definitely the best choice if staying in Flagstaff. The Lowell observatory makes for an interesting evening of star gazing and is close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on your February stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, Courtyard standards are to have breakfast for an additional charge, however I would recommend booking our Breakfast Room Package on your next stay so breakfast for up to 4 people would be included in your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    193
    73
    22
    20
See reviews for
171
195
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Modern and clean room, with comfortable bed. Quite and relaxing. Free wi-fi and coin laundry facilities were very useful for us. Good swimming pool to relax in after long hot days of walking and driving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed you stay with us last June! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I arrived very late at night and got a warm welcome. There are food items for sale and a microwave for guests. Corridors were a touch shabby for a Courtyard but the rooms were really excellent and nice colorful themes. Breakfast was excellent. Convenient to the freeway and the town center. I would stay here again next time I come. The price was very reasonable - low for a Courtyard, though breakfast was not included. As usual for this chain, internet was.

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook a central courtyard with a big fire pit in the middle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay in Flagstaff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing a great atmosphere with associates that truly take care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A good choice, fairly priced, our room on the east side 2nd floor was quiet and comfortable. The location is convenient to NAU campus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location across from south campus of NAU was convenient for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family spent a night at the Courtyard of Flagstaff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The stay was smooth. We used the pool area and it was nice. I would stay here again if I am ever in this area of the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I just started traveling to Flagstaff on a company assignment and they made my reservation at the Courtyard. I travel 150 nights per year and stay in my fair share of hotels across the country, this hotel ranks in the top 5. The bar is a welcome sight after a long day at work and the bartenders are knowledgable and friendly. The rooms aren't shabby either, very spacious for my self but also big enough for a family. I will continue to stay here on my business trips to Flagstaff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so glad that the Courtyard by Marriott is your home away from home during your business trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Average Courtyard. The good - The gentleman checking us in did great job. He was very friendly, efficient and very polite. The bad, when leaving the guy at the front desk just said - bye. There was no "how was your stay", "have a good day". He was too busy to acknowledge us. The ugly, at 2am the alarm clock in the room next to us went off. We called the front desk when we realized their was no one in the room. It took them 10-15 minutes to come up and turn the alarm off. The cleaning staff should have this on their standard checklist to ensure there are no alarms set.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent trip to Flagstaff! We are so pleased to hear that your check in experience was delightful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our morning front desk associate, customer service is our number one priority and we will ensure no matter how busy the front office is that they properly acknowledge our guests. We have also addressed the alarm issue with our housekeeping department. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.