We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Marriott in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I just started traveling to Flagstaff on a company assignment and they made my reservation at the Courtyard. I travel 150 nights per year and stay in my fair share of hotels across the country, this hotel ranks in the top 5. The bar is a welcome sight after a long day at work and the bartenders are knowledgable and friendly. The rooms aren't shabby either, very spacious for my self but also big enough for a family. I will continue to stay here on my business trips to Flagstaff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so glad that the Courtyard by Marriott is your home away from home during your business trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    150
    51
    18
    15
See reviews for
148
147
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Average Courtyard. The good - The gentleman checking us in did great job. He was very friendly, efficient and very polite. The bad, when leaving the guy at the front desk just said - bye. There was no "how was your stay", "have a good day". He was too busy to acknowledge us. The ugly, at 2am the alarm clock in the room next to us went off. We called the front desk when we realized their was no one in the room. It took them 10-15 minutes to come up and turn the alarm off. The cleaning staff should have this on their standard checklist to ensure there are no alarms set.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent trip to Flagstaff! We are so pleased to hear that your check in experience was delightful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our morning front desk associate, customer service is our number one priority and we will ensure no matter how busy the front office is that they properly acknowledge our guests. We have also addressed the alarm issue with our housekeeping department. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Found this property to be fine- typcial Courtyard with the updates that have been done to the rooms- nice staff and good location off the highway and across the street to Wal-Mart. Perfect for one night in and out.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Flagstaff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this hotel great locatin, indoor pool and hot tub. Fitness center with individual TV's on each piece of equipment and free weights. The fire pit is nice when the weather cooperates. The bar is fully stocked with a huge selection of liquor. The staff is super friendly and always remembers me when I come back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in other properties for years, but switched to this Courtyard. The reasons are, it is well-run, clean, nicely located, has a good indoor pool and spa(crucial in cold days), and it's prices are fair. It has a well-appointed lobby/common area, a good bar for cocktails and the usual Courtyard breakfast. It is close to a ton or restaurants and the interstates. As a frequent traveler along I-40, to Grand Canyon, and to southern Arizona, this is the place. My only gripe, and it is minor, is that Courtyards in general should consider an alternative to their breakfast offering. Most people don't want a big breakfast at a big price, but Courtyard doesn't give a choice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank your for your review on your recent stay at our property! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for your feed beack in regards to our breakfast offerings. In addition to the buffet we also have an a la cart menu. We have addressed this with our restaurant staff and will make sure that this menu is available to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I spent one night here on vacation back in November 2012. The hotel was very nice, and all of the rooms were updated and clean. There was a really nice sitting area outside, however with temperatures in the 20's I didn't get to try it. They were redoing the roof on the other building, but it was not too loud and I didn't hear anything. The room was a bit pricey at almost $100, but most of the nicer hotels in the Flagstaff area were expensive as well. Not having a free breakfast in the morning was a bit disappointing, but overall it was a good stay. This hotel was about a half hour from Williams AZ, where we picked up the Grand Canyon railway. I might look for another slightly cheaper hotel next time I'm there, but if you don't mind the price you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay in November, we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, thank you for your feed back regarding our breakfast. We do serve our buffet that is $10.95 for adults however we do have an a la cart menu available if you do not want the complete buffet. We also have breakfast packages available that include the breakfast cost in the room rate. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on a future stay to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a great hotel. I stayed here with my two young children during a quick ski trip to Northern Arizona. Rooms are large and updated with very nice furnishings and all the amenities one would need for a family or business-realted stay. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The only downside was the breakfast buffet. The food was adequate, but the hot items were not refreshed often enough (eggs were cold) and the fruit selection was not as good as I've enjoyed at other Courtyards. The breakfast wait staff was very courteous, though.

Room Tip: I'd recommend asking for a room with a view of the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the accomodations and had a great stay with your family. We are so pleased to hear that the guest service you received was top notch and we have passed your comments along to our upper level managment as well as our line level employess. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selection, we have addressed the issues and have taken care of them. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forwar d to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.