We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this hotel great locatin, indoor pool and hot tub. Fitness center with individual TV's on each piece of equipment and free weights. The fire pit is nice when the weather cooperates. The bar is fully stocked with a huge selection of liquor. The staff is super friendly and always remembers me when I come back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    158
    58
    18
    16
See reviews for
155
154
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in other properties for years, but switched to this Courtyard. The reasons are, it is well-run, clean, nicely located, has a good indoor pool and spa(crucial in cold days), and it's prices are fair. It has a well-appointed lobby/common area, a good bar for cocktails and the usual Courtyard breakfast. It is close to a ton or restaurants and the interstates. As a frequent traveler along I-40, to Grand Canyon, and to southern Arizona, this is the place. My only gripe, and it is minor, is that Courtyards in general should consider an alternative to their breakfast offering. Most people don't want a big breakfast at a big price, but Courtyard doesn't give a choice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank your for your review on your recent stay at our property! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for your feed beack in regards to our breakfast offerings. In addition to the buffet we also have an a la cart menu. We have addressed this with our restaurant staff and will make sure that this menu is available to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I spent one night here on vacation back in November 2012. The hotel was very nice, and all of the rooms were updated and clean. There was a really nice sitting area outside, however with temperatures in the 20's I didn't get to try it. They were redoing the roof on the other building, but it was not too loud and I didn't hear anything. The room was a bit pricey at almost $100, but most of the nicer hotels in the Flagstaff area were expensive as well. Not having a free breakfast in the morning was a bit disappointing, but overall it was a good stay. This hotel was about a half hour from Williams AZ, where we picked up the Grand Canyon railway. I might look for another slightly cheaper hotel next time I'm there, but if you don't mind the price you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay in November, we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, thank you for your feed back regarding our breakfast. We do serve our buffet that is $10.95 for adults however we do have an a la cart menu available if you do not want the complete buffet. We also have breakfast packages available that include the breakfast cost in the room rate. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on a future stay to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a great hotel. I stayed here with my two young children during a quick ski trip to Northern Arizona. Rooms are large and updated with very nice furnishings and all the amenities one would need for a family or business-realted stay. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The only downside was the breakfast buffet. The food was adequate, but the hot items were not refreshed often enough (eggs were cold) and the fruit selection was not as good as I've enjoyed at other Courtyards. The breakfast wait staff was very courteous, though.

Room Tip: I'd recommend asking for a room with a view of the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the accomodations and had a great stay with your family. We are so pleased to hear that the guest service you received was top notch and we have passed your comments along to our upper level managment as well as our line level employess. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selection, we have addressed the issues and have taken care of them. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forwar d to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

While this hotel is beautiful I'm not sure that the customer service merits the $169/night price tag that comes along with it.

From the moment we walked in the customer service was poor. We were dealing with Chea (sp?) for check in who while in the process answered the phone only to leave us standing there for nearly 10 minutes while he discussed dinner options with whomever was on the phone. In the time that we stood there the gentleman at the other counter checked in 3 other guests, explained how to get to their rooms and the best options for parking. When Chea finally did hang up he didn't bother to offer an apology he simply stated that he needed a CC and DL, handed them back with key cards and told us we could park anywhere. He didn't tell us our room number, didn't share with us the breakfast options or anything else for that matter. His tag said night audit, perhaps he should stick to numbers rather than dealing with guests as it doesn't seem to be his forte.

As for the free wi-fi, let's just say I'm typing this from my phone as I've been trying to log onto both my ipad and laptop for the past 4 hours and have been unsuccessful thus far.

The rooms are gorgeous, my complaint certainly isn't with the room, though apparently 1 towel is sufficient for all members of your party, the customer service lacks here and that alone is enough to keep me from returning.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Flagstaff. Becuase of guests like you we are able to adress the issues at hand and resolve them. We pride ourselves in the customer service that our staff delivers to our guests and we have addressed the issues that you experienced with our Front Office Associate. We have also just updated our wireless internet speed so the internet is now more easily accessible and user friendly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give our property another try on your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The pictures made this hotel seem different than most, it wasn't. It has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi had so many chemicals it burned our eyes.,as we checked in we were asked why we were in town, not really their business and told breakfast was at 6:30 but as we checked out on Saturday found out it was 7:00. We had to sit in the lobby for 30 minutes. My husband went to the fitness center to work out and at 5:00 am they had no towels or water. Nice pictures on Internet that did not deliver. Breakfast was not free but 10.00 for adults which shocked everyone when they came down to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We appreciate feedback both good and bad, this helps us fix the issues at hand and ensure that the issues you experienced will not repeat themselves in the future. We have addressed the towel issues with our housekeeping department. We called in our pool chemical representative to make sure we had the proper balance of chemicals in our pool area. Within the Marriott brand Courtyards do not include breakfast, we have addressed our front office staff to ensure they are letting our guests know this during the check in process. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you will try us again in your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We flew in on short notice to see our new granddaughter. Upon arrival, the desk staff were busy so the manager "David" gladly checked us in and graciously provided us with a room with a view of the San Francisco Peaks. He also took the time to walk me through all the amenities the hotel had to offer to include entertainment and food options within Flagstaff. The room was a very clean and comfortable. The bed provided an excellent nights sleep for my companion and I after a day of babysitting grandchildren while my son and daughter-in-law were in the hospital. The location was convenient and made access easy to restaurants and shops close by. The staff working the bar were friendly and made some great drinks which made winding down from the day quite relaxing. We will plan to stay here again on our next visit from Midwest.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side of north wing provide and excellent view of the peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.