We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was Cabin ended up being Super Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thought it was Cabin ended up being Super Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife is really particular about cleanliness and this place flew by in flying colors. I love the amenities indoor pool and enjoyed watching the game at the lounge. Front desk staff was professional and made check in easy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    198
    73
    24
    20
See reviews for
174
199
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Loved the spacious room that was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Convenient location with a nice breakfast buffet, which was not included in the price of the room. The bathroom was great with plenty of room, clean and updated. Parking lot was well lit, with restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This is our 1st time at this hotel and I am blown away. From Nick at the Front desk to Alex our server for breakfast the customer service is amazing. Our room is great too, we have a room with two beds and a balcony, we had to pay $10 more for the balcony but it was well worth it! Ask for a room with a balcony on the south side of the hotel, we have a great view of the mountains and it was so nice to sit on our balcony and have a cup of coffee. The lobby is decorated for Christmas which adds to the ambiance of the hotel. We will be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a wonderful stay in Flagstaff. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable with shopping close by. The firepit in the courtyard was great with a nice bar for drinks. We had a room with a balcony that we loved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My first room was on the basement level overlooking the parking lot. I'm a Marriott Elite member and thought the room given was subpar so I asked to be switched. Our next room was on the 3rd floor, again overlooking the parking lot and opposite the ice machine. We left. The room the next morning and when we returned (Saturday evening @ approximately 10:15pm), we discovered that our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk to complain, only to learn that housekeeping was unavailable and that there was no manager on site. I found this odd given that the hotel was crowded with very young adults and the only person on staff (Paxton) was unable to leave his front desk post. I was offered towels but only if I got them myself. When asked for another room that had been cleaned, I was given another room on the same floor but had to move myself. I paid over $150 per night for this room and did receive a partial credit (booked through Orbitz). For the major inconvenience and lack of customer service, I feel that my entire two night stay should have been credited. As an Elite Member, I feel that I was treated anything but "elite".
I will not return.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed here on the way to the Canyon, we have stayed before and it can be a bit noisy. I have stayed in many different places in Flagstaff and they are all pretty good. Staff at Courtyard friendly and it is easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Courtyard is conveniently located in Flagstaff with lots of restaurants close by. But, the amount of hair on the bathroom floor of our room so grossed me out that I can safely say I won't ever be returning. Seriously, hasn't anyone on the cleaning staff heard of a Swiffer Sweeper? Very gross. The room itself seemed clean and spacious but the bathroom floor left me wondering. The beds were very uncomfortable and the noise was above normal. Fun fact, if you're in the bathroom you can hear all of the activity in the room/bathroom above you through the ceiling vent. Skip breakfast. Ten dollars for what is normally free at other hotels is insulting. The made to order omlet was the greasiest omlet I've ever encountered and practically slid off the plate upon arrival at the table. The breakfast set-up was convenient (and free) for other guests who were inclined to help themselves to the breakfast bar and take what they could carry back to their room without waiting for staff to bring them a bill. Apparently, you only have to pay if you stick around at a table? We'll pass on the Courtyard on our next trip to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.