We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, close to town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, close to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay in Flagstaff about every other month for business. First time I have stayed here and I will continue. Friendly staff, rooms were nice, decent breakfast and nice large outdoor area with a gazebo. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    179
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
162
178
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Big, bright rooms, but dusty, a bit smelly. Good location. Very slow elevator, required a lot of walking. Parking was included, breakfast not. We expect more from a hotel, especially for this price. Staff was unmotivated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed at many marriotts before but this one was the best. It was spotless, the decor was gorgeous and the staff exceptionally helpful. Fabulous made to order breakfast omelets as part of buffet. Very comfortable bed and nice view of peaks on waking. Easy access to flagstaff and the airport. Would be glad to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

After awhile, all Courtyards begin to look alike and it takes a lot to differentiate yourself! This one was nice, had a beautiful view but not sure it's anything special. I tried to check in early but my room wasn't ready until 4 PM so I used the business center to work until it was invaded by a family with kids. There is a nice restaurant, bar and lounge on the main floor with lots of patio/balcony seating overlooking the view. Outside firepit and chairs, but I didn't use it. I did use the jacuzzi. You have to walk through the lobby to reach it.
There was a horrible smell coming from my mini-fridge, and although I called maintenance to come take a look, I couldn't use it and he apparently didn't fix it but brought me some air freshener to use. If I were staying more than one night, I would have requested a replacement. But beware if you're booked in Rm 267!
There are many nearby restaurants and a grocery store.
One thing I did notice was that the room seemed a little dirty for being only 3 years old, but was in the OK range.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor (although a few on 2nd floor don't have anyone on top of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 10/9-10/13/12. We had an awesome stay here. The hotel is beautiful - lodge-like, it was very clean and the staff was fabulous. Dave, the manager was greeting folks and helping out and Elise at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Everyone was wonderful. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the mountains with a king bed - just gorgeous. The location was great and close to everything. Mattress was a bit hard for my liking so we asked for an extra comforter and use 1 as padding (problem fixed). Breakfast was good (choice of hot/cold; cold or alla carte). I would absolutely stay again and would recommend this place whole heartedly. In room: refrigerator & coffee. Lobby has coffee & tea always. There's an indoor pool and fitness center. 1.5 hr to Grand Canyon; 1 hr to Sedona; .5 hr to Williams. WalMart across the street, Olive Garden & Red Lobster next door.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the mountains - we faced the San Francisco Peeks and Humphreys Mountain and the Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We got in around 8p.m. and were immediately concerned because we could hear our neighbors clearly until about 10:30. Walls might be thin. The room was huge and had lots of space for storing things, in addition it had a refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable. The room was clean too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel looked very nice, it must be new. We were only there one time and had to time to really look around, but all the common areas were impressive. Our room was fine, new and nicely appointed. When we arrived no luggage carts were available, so we had to wait quite a while before we could bring our bags in. Annoying.
BEWARE: Marriott status does NOT matter! Even though we are Platinum, we received none of the perks. We had requested extra towels, but they were not aware of that or any of our requests.
My kids took a shower together and were singing and playing, and the lobby called us saying we were being too loud (it was around 7pm)...really?!
I personally would not stay there again, I'd go to a hotel where our status matters.

Room Tip: On the first floor, in case the luggage cart is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.