We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay - perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Springfield, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay - perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 10/9-10/13/12. We had an awesome stay here. The hotel is beautiful - lodge-like, it was very clean and the staff was fabulous. Dave, the manager was greeting folks and helping out and Elise at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. Everyone was wonderful. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the mountains with a king bed - just gorgeous. The location was great and close to everything. Mattress was a bit hard for my liking so we asked for an extra comforter and use 1 as padding (problem fixed). Breakfast was good (choice of hot/cold; cold or alla carte). I would absolutely stay again and would recommend this place whole heartedly. In room: refrigerator & coffee. Lobby has coffee & tea always. There's an indoor pool and fitness center. 1.5 hr to Grand Canyon; 1 hr to Sedona; .5 hr to Williams. WalMart across the street, Olive Garden & Red Lobster next door.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the mountains - we faced the San Francisco Peeks and Humphreys Mountain and the Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    159
    58
    18
    16
See reviews for
155
154
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We got in around 8p.m. and were immediately concerned because we could hear our neighbors clearly until about 10:30. Walls might be thin. The room was huge and had lots of space for storing things, in addition it had a refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable. The room was clean too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel looked very nice, it must be new. We were only there one time and had to time to really look around, but all the common areas were impressive. Our room was fine, new and nicely appointed. When we arrived no luggage carts were available, so we had to wait quite a while before we could bring our bags in. Annoying.
BEWARE: Marriott status does NOT matter! Even though we are Platinum, we received none of the perks. We had requested extra towels, but they were not aware of that or any of our requests.
My kids took a shower together and were singing and playing, and the lobby called us saying we were being too loud (it was around 7pm)...really?!
I personally would not stay there again, I'd go to a hotel where our status matters.

Room Tip: On the first floor, in case the luggage cart is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice stay great staff near all the amenities in Flagstaff. Comfortable rooms some great views of mountains. Will stay there again. Nice breakfast and good bar staff. Easy to find and near a lot of nice amenties

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in Flagstaff for NAU's parent's weekend and wasn't originally going to go on Friday. Booked the room late and through Expedia. Only was able to stay here one night. The room was nice and large. Had a pull out love seat which worked, because my son ended up staying the night with us. We liked the hotel, the only problem was we must have been close to the entry door for our floor and all night the door slammed shut. They might think about doing something to the door so you don't hear it all night. It was a busy night! Other than that, it was pretty nice.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the entry door to the hall you are in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came from Phoenix for a gymnastics meet. The hotel staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. It is right next door to an Olive Garden and Red Lobster and directly across the street is a “Freddy’s frozen custard” shop not to mention a Walmart so, dining and last minute “things I forgot” were pretty easy to access. The rooms were clean and nice. BUT, the one and only complaint that both my husband and I had…. The pillows! It was like someone put a sheet in a pillowcase, spun it around a few times and stuck it on the bed!!! We both woke up many times through the night trying to get ‘comfortable’ and each had a crick the next morning. We will absolutely be back next time we want a nice get-a-way in the high country but, we will have our own pillows in tow!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is very clean and nice. Good to stay to way to Grand Canyon. It could be little cheaper. If the deal is good, I don't think you would regred. Please read some of lower rate reviews such as noise of ice machine. I myself have not seen any problem. I recommend this place to stay one night or maybe 2.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.