We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skit Lift Lodge Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Lift Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ski Lift Lodge
Save Saved
You added Ski Lift Lodge to your Saves list
6355 West Us Highway 180, Flagstaff, AZ 86002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Skit Lift Lodge Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We avoided going here for 15+ years. Just looked like a little shack. But a friend talked us into trying it. Excellent, wide selection of food. Good service. Nice place. Kind of far out of town but nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
13
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm pretty sure that everything on the menu is really good, but the beer-battered fish was the best I've had since London! This is a great little restaurant that serves lunch on weekends and dinner nightly. Cozy, relaxed ambiance. Wonderful, friendly servers. I will go more often now that I know dinner is served!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Right at the base of Arizona's Snowbowl and San Francisco Peaks. We chose it because we planned to hike the peaks and the location was very convenient. When I checked out their website and saw that the $79 room included 2 ski lift tickets (a $30 value) and breakfast, it was a no-brainer. Please be aware this is seasonal, not always the case. The little cabins were cute and rustic, old, but well maintained, heated by a gas fireplace. They were actually used by the cast and crew of one of Clark Gable's movies. The office is also a restaurant & bar. The food was good, great service. We only stayed one night, but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

since we couldn't hike the Grand Canyon rim to rim this year, we decided to hike Humphrey's in Flagstaff. We stayed overnight at the Lodge, at the base of the ski area and Humphrey's. The room had the essentials and was clean. A cute little electric fireplace heated the room nicely. The bathrooms could use an overhaul. BUT, that being said, the setting is beautiful. The restaurant has very good food and beer and wine are offered. The entrees and desserts are homemade. The banana cheesecake was very good. Great full breakfast buffet on Sat. morning. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabins with the electric fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Close to the Snowbowl Ski Area (actually 6 miles away by mountain road) but this is not where you want to stay in Flagstaff! Almost any hotel in downtown Flag, or near the interstate, would be better. It's only a couple of more miles to get downtown from the ski area. No hot tubs or other recreational offerings anywhere on the property, a very limited restaurant, and the free breakfast is not great. What more can I say?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty M, Manager at Ski Lift Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Our cabins are very rustic and have been around since the early 1960's. We have renovated the rooms and think they are very unique to the area. Our restaurant is a favorite among locals and guests alike. Our menu offers pizzas, wings, pasta's, sandwiches, wraps, salads, appetizers, burritos,fish and more. As far as the staff being sketchy, I have never heard of such a thing. As you can read the reviews below, that seems to be an inaccurate description. I am not quite sure why that was mentioned as to lack of information. I understand that we do not have any hot tubs but we do have a basketball court and horse shoe pits on the property and we are the closest location to hiking and biking trails on the San Francisco Peaks. I do understand that we may not be the place for everyone but we are for most. Thank you for your review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean, old, good location. The free ski lift tickets sold us. Loved going up the mountain. No real breakfast tho. Old cereal in plastic containers. Bring your own pillow. Just old. Heater smells really bad. Not the best place for everyone.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stays here mainly due to the location. The staff was friendly, but if you arrive late you will need to make special arrangements. The room was clean however the beds seemed small. The price was a little high especially got off season. Didn't have the breakfast due to previous plans

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ski Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Lift Lodge

Address: 6355 West Us Highway 180, Flagstaff, AZ 86002
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless of whether you're planning a visit in winter, summer, spring, or fall, these cabins are an ideal place to stay. Located the closest to the slopes of Arizona Snowbowl, this accommodation also provides direct access to northern Arizona's attractions including the Grand Canyon and is perfect for those who want to access hiking or biking trails from their door steps. The restaurant located on the premises offers nightly dinner specials and homemade cheesecake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ski Lift Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Lift Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.