We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other guest” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Ramada Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    79
    89
    120
See reviews for
144
102
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in two rooms 342 &344. No connection to "free wireless" and no hot water for 730 shower when hotel was less than half occupancy. Sketchy decor. Did not meet two star expectations. Horrible hotwire deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I reserved two rooms for two nights for my family to come and enjoy the polar express. I booked based on price. We wanted to save money and this seemed like a great deal! After reading other reviews I started getting worried that I made a mistake. So, when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean and inviting. It is an older hotel so some updating would be nice but for the price it suited our needs just fine. The service is great. The breakfast in the morning has a decent selection. The beds are comfortable. The heat works great. All in all, we have no complaints. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and to save some money. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDERS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The lamp and office chair in my room were broken. The king bed and pillows were nice. The shower was awful and ancient. Paint was chipping off and the faucet head was so low that I hurt my back trying to crouch down in the shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent 1 night here, 3 rooms and paid arounf $45 per room inclusive. Only one room (a double) had a coffee maker, the other 2 (singles) a fridge & microwave. The first hicuup was one set of room keys not working. I am fairly sure (but not 100%) that the keys for one room actually opened another. A trip to reception got this sorted out and we were all in our respective rooms. First thing was to get the TV on to occupy our son. Our TV didn't work, and after calling reception to ask for a room with a TV that worked, we got instructions on all the obvious things to try (check connections, etc) follwed by a reluctant room visit for the receptioist to do the same. We were finally moved next door when she realised the TV actually wasn't working.
The rooms were a bit tired but appeared clean enough. Beds weren't particularly comfortable.
Breakfast was cramped for the number of rooms and poor variety. Some cereal, toast and miniature buns if you were quick. The coffee machine had run out of decaf. which I pointed out to reception who said someone would sort - someone did open the machine door and close it again, but still just hot water. They also ran out of paper plates and plastic knives. Orange juice was watery.
I wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid more for the rooms, but it's a budget motel at a budget price.

Room Tip: If you have luggage, go for a downstairs room as no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff East

Address: 2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.