We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    88
    63
    32
    10
See reviews for
129
51
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Will my stay here was okay, the room was clean so housekeeping doing an good job but I have to say it need attention on maintances. Plus that the breakfast part was prefect. Great staff to Aurilla Asst. Housekeeper. She was awesome in breakfast area. Need more staff like her I would say.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was fine, other than the loud highway noise. Keeping the fan on drowned it out enough to sleep, though. Night shift dude Hugo was a pleasant surprise - really excellent service! He was the only (of 5!) person to help us our first night when there were no hotel rooms available for miles (he knew where we could go), and the next night we came back and he again treated us well (and we got a room!).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brandon was behind the counter when we checked in, happy to see us and made checking in a breeze. We stayed in 104. Very clean, everything in it's place. Except for the flip latch on the door. Someone had opened the door without flipping the latch and pulled the dang thing out of the jamb. Before we could call, the maintenance guy stopped by to check out the tv (which was fine). We pointed out the latch and he fixed it in about 3 minutes. We heard every step from the room above us that made the floor up there squeak. Once everyone settled down for the night, no more problems. This room is right next to the pool, and it got a little loud for a bit, but again, once everyone had enough and left, all was quiet. Breakfast needs considerable work though. A hot breakfast offering biscuits, gravy, link sausage, potatoes and scrambled eggs the morning I went in. Sausage and gravy was very good. The first biscuit I had, I could only eat the top half. The bottom was so hard, the plastic fork couldn't cut through it. The knife couldn't even cut through any of the second one I tried. The knife barely made it through the egg, it was so rubbery. The potato cubes had glued themselves together, and once again, Mr. Knife wasn't up to the job of separating them. We didn't get in the pool, but from the outside it appeared clean and maintained.

Room Tip: Second floor will up your odds of not hearing a squeaking ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Look, all you need to know about the Ramada Flagstaff West is that that it's so poorly maintained that there were mushrooms growing out of the rotting wood of the bathroom door jam. See picture for details.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has exterior entrances and there were people outside of the room talking before 6 am and late at night and in the parking lot--was hard to get any sleep at all. The room was fine except that they use a lot of "carpet fresh" and the bathroom was not cleaned and we had to ask that someone come back and clean the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.