We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lincoln,ne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lincoln,ne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service, breakfast never ran out. Rooms roomy but a little noise in the back rooms. Easy to get anywhere from the motel. Will always stay there when at flagstaff , az

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    48
    27
    10
See reviews for
107
41
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Although it was a clean and comfortable room I was a little upset to find out that trip advisor was WRONG about the shuttle service to the airport. That was the main reason, along with the value, that I chose this location.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and comments on our cleanliness and comfortable rooms and location during your time with us here at the Grand Canyon State.

Please come back and see us as we wind down our renovations and get ready for an exciting and fun summer here in Flagstaff.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Ramada is on the west-side of Flagstaff by the Walmart and is only a minute or two from NAU, I-17 and I-40. This is not a hotel to stay at if you are going to walk to and from downtown. But there are many chain restaurants in the area to get a quick meal by foot. It is an older hotel in need of some remodeling but again I am stating this is a good overnight stop when you are on the road to the Grand Canyon or an NAU event.

The hotel staff were able to give us second floor room away from two large high school musical groups. This keep the hotel noise at a reasonable level. There is was plenty of parking. The room's heat and AC unit was a window model but worked good. Beds were comfortable and had newer coverings. The refrigerator was the prefect size for on-the-room food and drinks. The morning breakfast the hotel offered was standard affair but prefect for what it was.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate your review and thank you for your positive comments on our service and renovations.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had planned to stay in Sedona, but the much higher than expected spring break crowd resulted in a plan B stay in Flagstaff. The hotel was conveniently located next to I-40/Route 66. Clean and quiet room, comfortable bed with decent pillows, above average breakfast selection (although no cream for coffee... except for hazelnut). Hotel staff was very friendly and hot tub was clean and working. All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate your time and survey on our hotel.

Thanks for the detailed comments on our great location finding the hotel to be very clean and quiet with comfortable beds and decent pillows.

Yes we do serve more than a continental breakfast with 5 hot items to choose from. We do have 3 flavor creamers as well and after looking into the one thing that did not meet your expectation it just was not put out for regular flavor.

The staff was happy that you acknowledged them for being attentive, and very friendly.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels! and hot tub was clean and working. All in all, we would stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.