We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Although it was a clean and comfortable room I was a little upset to find out that trip advisor was WRONG about the shuttle service to the airport. That was the main reason, along with the value, that I chose this location.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    72
    48
    27
    10
See reviews for
106
41
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Ramada is on the west-side of Flagstaff by the Walmart and is only a minute or two from NAU, I-17 and I-40. This is not a hotel to stay at if you are going to walk to and from downtown. But there are many chain restaurants in the area to get a quick meal by foot. It is an older hotel in need of some remodeling but again I am stating this is a good overnight stop when you are on the road to the Grand Canyon or an NAU event.

The hotel staff were able to give us second floor room away from two large high school musical groups. This keep the hotel noise at a reasonable level. There is was plenty of parking. The room's heat and AC unit was a window model but worked good. Beds were comfortable and had newer coverings. The refrigerator was the prefect size for on-the-room food and drinks. The morning breakfast the hotel offered was standard affair but prefect for what it was.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had planned to stay in Sedona, but the much higher than expected spring break crowd resulted in a plan B stay in Flagstaff. The hotel was conveniently located next to I-40/Route 66. Clean and quiet room, comfortable bed with decent pillows, above average breakfast selection (although no cream for coffee... except for hazelnut). Hotel staff was very friendly and hot tub was clean and working. All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel online from a link when I searched for hotels in Flagstaff area.

On the plus side
Hotel staff let us check-in early as we arrived in Flagstaff before check-in time.
Hotel staff let us stay upto noon for check-out (my wife was not feeling well and wanted to rest a bit longer)
Hot breakfast is definitely a plus. Many choices were available.
TV in the room was working great.
Also had free Wi-Fi in the room.

On the negative side:
The lobby and breakfast area did not look as nice and clean as shown on their website. It was rather shabby looking.
Door key cards did not work when used for the first time, had to go back for new cards.
Door lock was missing (the lock that is manually opened by a key). The screws on the metal plate holding the locking mechanism in the door was missing.
We could not gently lock the door from inside,. It had to be shut hard for the deadbolt to work.
Bathroom fan was noisy and could not be shut down independent of the light.
Toilet seat was titlting forward pushing on the backside.
There was no parking spot left when reyurend after dinner. Had to park along the side of the building.

Overall mediocre for the money we spent. Expected a bit better.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day and thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel.

We are glad that you had many positive experiences with us during your stay.

We acknowledge you issues with our lobby and breakfast area as we did have signs up and in the middle of a renovation.

We are also addressing some other of your concerns with our room and bathroom upgrades and changes going on now through the middle of 2015.

We appreciate the feed back and wish you and your family safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.