We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly, room and hotel were clean and the complimentary breakfast had a great variety. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    41
    27
    9
See reviews for
95
37
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was very quiet (2nd floor room), clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful but what amazed me the most was the free hot breakfast. Usually at the 3 or 4 start hotels the free hot breakfast is the waffle machine, scrambled eggs, and maybe sausage plus the usual continental items (bagels, muffins, fruit) and juice. But this place also had fried potatoes that were delicious, sausage gravy and cheese in the scrambled eggs along with the other usual items. I loved it, and the price was great (less than $70 on the AAA and AARP rate). We were on a ski trip and the staff alsoo helped get us information about the ski area. Nice place!!

Room Tip: we had a 2nd floor room and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very close to campus, stores and plenty of places to eat. Comfy beds, kind staff and good breakfast.Clean rooms, safe area and easy to find. I would strongly recommend staying here, family vacations or business trips.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ramada West in Flagstaff. There were so many restaurants and shops near us. The staff were courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We got a good nights rest and awoke to enjoy the delicious breakfast.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a 5 STAR rating review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay at our location here in Northern Arizona. Yes there are many restaurants and shops near us. The staff says thanks for acknowledging them for being courteous and friendly.
We are glad that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms and that you awoke to enjoy the delicious hot breakfast buffet included with your stay.

Please come back and see us as we continue to improve our new lobby\breakfast area as well as very nice upgrades to our rooms and bathrooms throughout the first part of 2015.

Safe travels! Ramada West TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is quite new, and the staff is very nice! We took the coupon to hotel, and were advised by the nice receptionist Hugo that he will give us a better price! The continental breakfast buffet is great, I really love this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Wow - Thank you for taking the time and giving us a 5 STAR rating review. We appreciate that you found our hotel to be new in the renovations that we have done and are continuing to do throughout 2015. The staff was very happy to be acknowledged and Hugo is one of our superstars and he says thanks.
The hot breakfast buffet is expanding during the renovations and we are adding a healthy bar station as well.
You truly made our day and we appreciate your loyalty and that you really love this hotel!

Safe travels - see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weekend from out of town. The front desk (Hugo) was very welcoming and helpful! He was very friendly and made the stay that much more enjoyable. He had great advice on places where to visit around town. The room we stayed in was nice and clean, while we were gone for the day the room was serviced. I would definitely recommend to a friend and would come stay here next time we come visit.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR rating and detailed survey on our hotel & staff. We have acknowledged Hugo and his service. He is one of our superstars. He really appreciates it.

We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that the room was very nice and clean.

We appreciate that you will definitely recommend us to friends & family and will come back and see us again soon.

Safe travels - RAMADA WEST TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.