We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower was great and the staff were fantastic.
We were served by Brandon, who was very professional and all round a good guy!
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    37
    26
    9
See reviews for
89
32
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service was great both Hugo and Brandon helped me out tremendously with places to go and things to see. They went out of there way to help me on multiple times, I recommend staying here if you are heading to flagstaff the accom is close to everything and there are plenty of shops across the road aswell

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

your evening desk clerk was amazing
your morning desk clerk is unkept and homely.
breakfast server was un able to answer questions due to language
barrier.
not impressed with breakfast overall.. I have had much better.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Planned a family ski vacation and chose this hotel because of the advertised $50/night (as we would really only be using the room for rest). Disappointed to find hot tub undergoing renovation. Front desk service was pleasant but upon receiving our key, we entered our room to find it was already occupied which was disturbing and alarming for both parties. We were upgraded to a suite with a broken refrigerator and a key card that worked only after 10 swipes. Sleep quality was poor and this hotel was in severe need of updating. Cable service was spotty. I was also disappointed with the lack of helpfulness by the staff. While eating our take out dinner in the lobby dining area we asked for help with changing the gruesome "unsolved murder" program to something more appropriate (we were eating dinner and have 2 young children), surprisingly the attendant was unmoved. She was fine to let us figure it out for ourselves, and then stressed that we needed to put the station back when we were done, as that was the station the owners wanted showing at all times. Our extra $20 a night was far better spent next door at the Sleep Inn. Businesses with poor customer service do not deserve to stay in business.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the area to visit NAU, and needed a hotel close by. Our room was very spacious with a large bed, desk, couch, fridge & microwave. It was well-insulated, so that the cold didn't get into our room unless the door was open (it snowed while we were there). Everything seemed clean, and the wifi worked well. Breakfast was pretty typical of hotels- eggs, meat, and a side available every morning, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, and a waffle maker. The only thing missing was water, actually. The location was perfect for us- a short drive to the part of NAU we needed access to, and across the street there was a Wal-Mart, grocery store, Buffalo Wild Wings, and various other restaurants. Friendly staff from checkin through our stay. I would stay there again.
The only small complaint that I have is about the bathroom. There was a chunk of wood missing from the bathroom door (the door was still able to completely block any view of the bathroom), and it seemed like the bottom of the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to lift a bit. Other than that, everything was fantastic.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, when asked for extra towels they brought them up right away.Kleenex box to the room they were very polite and helpful.I was happy with cleanliness comfortable beds. I would be willing to stay here again.

Room Tip: Good value
See more room tips
Green Features: If you need anything they are very helpful,and prompt with request.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.