We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & clean...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & clean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Easy access to the interstate. Clean and quiet rooms that are all very spacious rooms. Friendly, attentive, and helpful staff. Nice outdoor pool and fitness center. Lots of choices for breakfast to fill any appetite. Rates are very attractive during the winter.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    34
    25
    9
See reviews for
76
32
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and inviting. Fireplace was on in the lobby giving that cozy home feel. Room was clean. Jason was very friendly in the breakfast area. He greeted everyone and gave courteous small talk while still multitasking. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

We truly appreciate your 5 STAR rating and review. We are glad that the staff was very friendly and inviting.

You made us all happy to see that what we strive to do for each and every guest was acknowledged during your stay with us.

We have acknowledged Jason and he appreciates your comments and mentioning as he is one of our Superstars among many at the hotel.

Please come back and see us soon. We wish you and your family safe travels and a Happy Holiday Season.

RAMAD WEST TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, staff was very friendly and helpful, we booked the hotel thru Priceline, and only got 1 king bed for 3 nights.

The front desk staff Hugo was very helpful, at the time I called, there was no any two-queen beds room available for the middle night. and we needed a 2-queen beds. So, we would have to move every day if we still wanted 2-queen beds.

Hugo tried his best and by the time we checked in, he gave us a 2-queen bed room. We were so glad for what he had done for us.

The breakfast was excellent, tons of choices, my kids liked the breakfast!

Room was clean and spacious, too. Quiet at nights!

I would recommend to my friends and will come back too.

Room Tip: the one we had was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
GREAT 5 STAR rating and review! Thank you so much for taking the time and being detailed in what made your stay so fantastic.

I agree that it starts with our PEOPLE and Hugo just being with us 1 week is an example of the TEAM members that we put in place at the hotel that fits our Philosophy - "Book the room and Leave the Rest To Us".

We are glad that your 3 night stay exceeded your expectations and you will be back to see us again soon.

We wish you and your family safe travels and a Happy Holiday Season.

Thank you. RAMADA WEST TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This ramada was above and beyond my expectations! from the huge selection of piping hot breakfast foods to the impeccable service I received, it was a huge thumbs up! Good job ramada west and a special thank you to the maintenance supervisor Jason.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
WOW - you made our day and we truly appreciate your 5 STAR rating review.

The staff was celebrating that you acknowledged the very thing we work so hard to do for each and every of our guest here in Northern, AZ.

We have acknowledged Jason accordingly and happy that he made your stay one of the best ever.

Please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels and Happy Holidays.

Ramada West TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Management was excellent and very helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rate was very reasonable. I'll stay there in my return trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel We are glad that Management was excellent and very helpful during your stay with us.

We appreciate that you commented our rooms being so clean, quiet and comfortable without sacrificing our rates.

Please come back and see us again soon and safe travels to you and your family.

Happy Holidays!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location - close to grocery store, Wal-Mart, Buffalo Wild Wings where we watched the Cardinal game. Nice room and excellent Wi-Fi. Breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. All in all, it was a very nice short trip for the NAU graduation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing our location during your NAU trip to Northern AZ. We are very glad that you enjoyed our location being close to shopping and restaurants without a need for transportation.

Your comments on our room cleanliness, excellent breakfast and superb Wi-Fi are appreciated and is what we work very hard to provide 100% guest satisfaction to all of our guest.

We are continuing our renovations and upgrades in all aspects of the hotel and rooms through 2015 to assure that we are the choice destination here in Flagstaff.

We ask that you come back and see us soon and have a safe and Happy Holiday Season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here and found the rooms clean and neat and the staff were friendly and helpful. we went on this trip to check out Wupatki National monument, Sunset Crater and the hotel had good and easy access to I17, I40 and 89 highways. The included beakfast was a hot breakfast which was a cut above the normal continental breakfast that most hotels offer as the included beakfast. My one, small, complaint was the coffee, it was pretty awful. I am a big coffee dinker but kept my coffee consumption at the hotel to the bare minimum. Apart from that everything else was great. Will stay here next time we visit Flagstaff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel during your holiday travels.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Hot Buffett breakfast was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your feedback on the coffee and want you to rest assure that we feel your love for a good cup of coffee. This helps us prioritize our changes and we are seeking options as we upgrade the breakfast and lobby areas of the hotel in January of 2015.

If you do come back in the area please call me so I can make sure we honor a great cup of coffee at any of our coffee restaurants in Flagstaff that you desire.

We wish you all a safe and Happy Holiday Season.

Frank Benitez (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.