We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    31
    23
    8
See reviews for
63
27
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsburg, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to cancel our reservation on the day of arrival because of illness, and even after contacting the hotel & the manager we were charged the entire nights cost. I know hotels have cancellation policies, but when they still have rooms available, there is no revenue loss to the hotel. Neither my clients or myself have ever been charged-- because problems do arise, so my recommendation is to choose another hotel chain --one who values the relationship of the travelers who keep them in business.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel was ideal for our traveling plans, room was and clean basic staff were very helpful, breakfast on a morning was a bit hecktic as room only small, but overal experience we would go back again and recommend the hotel


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your 4 STAR rating and for acknowledging our clean rooms and staff attentiveness and friendliness.

We are very glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you will return and recommend us to family and friends.

We are upgrading and renovating the lobby and common areas and more changes throughout 2015.

Please come back and see us and safe travel to you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned a trip to Flagstaff, Arizona October 9-11 2014. As I travel alot I have grown accustom to certain things and when a Ramada can't cut the mustard your left wondering why! Here is what I came across in the Ramada in Flagstaff, AZ.. The shower head is not accomodating to the taller people, not sure as to why this would be but I am not of abnormal height. With the shower head at the height it is I found myself having to stoop to fit.. on the bathroom floor there was grout missing from between the tiles. This made for some unsightly asetics not to mention was uncomfortable on your feet. Sometimes it the little things that mean the most. One of the main reasons for pickingthis hotel was the fact that they boasted on having bacon on the brakfast menu.. Well there was NO bacon, also the breakfat area was NOT upkept at all, the coffee dispnser was dipensing hot water NOT coffee because it too was not kept up on, The waffle maker had batter all over the handles the syrup dispenser dispenced COLD syrup NOT HOT, not to mention the gerneral nastiness of the area.. we wound up goin to IHOP for breakfast.. I am all about saving a dollar but when your plastic utensils don't have what it takes to spread cold butter you have taken saving a dollar to a new level.

Room Tip: If staying at this hotel DO NOT stay in the back. highway 17 is right there so you get the noise for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a detailed review on our hotel. We have renovated our bathrooms and the showerheads are the new 2014 speakman. Our intention was for it to be accommodating to every guest. As far as having hot syrup in the breakfast area it is not a normal protocol but we like the idea and will consider how we can incorporate it.

We are renovating and making changes and upgrades and your feedback helps us were to concentrate our efforts and prioritize our projects accordingly.

We wish you and your family safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.