We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Save Saved
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    29
    21
    6
See reviews for
55
20
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a last-minute decision to stay in Flagstaff for a couple nights on our way to Sedona. Glad we did, Flagstaff was a nice stop. We didn't want to spend a lot on hotel since it was an add-on to our itinerary. Shopped online and found the Ramada Flagstaff West, the price was right and they had a king-sized bed - sold! We asked for a quiet room, and we got one. The king room was over-sized with a nice sitting area (a bonus we didn't expect). It's an old hotel, but well-kept. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of options and included hot food, and the free wi-fi worked well. Only strange thing was the TV kept intermittently losing sound when we changed channels. When I called the front desk, they clearly were familiar with the problem and quickly told us how to fix it with the remote. We would stay here again for the good value and friendly staff we experienced.

Room Tip: Right next to I-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are happy that you took the time and gave us a 4 STAR rating and detailed review on your stay with us. We know that you had many choices but clearly we made your trip a very satisfying one.
Everything that we are working on to make our hotel a great stay for everyone you experienced and commented on and we truly appreciate the positive feedback.
On the TV sound as you were explained to it's a new cable system and work is in progress to eliminate the kinks. We are also making further renovations in our rooms and common areas through 2015 that will give us a step up on our competitors in many areas and amenities.

Thank you again for taking the time and we wish you and your family safe travels. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice large room with a really good breakfast. Front desk was very good at fixing us up with directions and the good places to eat. We stayed two nights and would have stayed longer if we didn't need to move on.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day and thank you for taking the time for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the nice large room with a really good breakfast.
The front desk staff thanks you for your detailed comments on how they exceeded your expectations on making you feel welcome and optimistic about making our hotel the choice for your 2 day stay here in Northern AZ.

We wish you and your family safe travels and please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we got a room without daylight, but is was not a problem to change the room.
The room was quiet with good beds and towels.
The minifridge was dirty and under the bed we found many old chips.

The hot breakfast with omelettes and fresh waffles was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the 4 STAR rating.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that the staff was very attentive to your arrival while settling into the room.
We know that your room was not 100% but glad that overall you were satisfied.
We have shared your comments with the staff and assure you that we work on getting better and your comments assist us in doing just that.

We wish you safe travels and ask that you come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is our second time staying here. Rooms are clean, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast is very good. What I like after checking in you get a call from the front desk asking if everything is ok with the room and if we need anything, nice detail. It is close to interstate 40 and close to restaurants, etc... I will return again and recommend to my friends..

Room Tip: microwave, mini refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
OMG - This is truly an honor to have you comment in detail on what we try to give each and every guest that chooses to stay with us.
Our staff was excited and celebrated all night waiting for me this morning to show me the review. They wanted to point out how they played a role in making you and your families stay more than satisfying on both dates that you stayed with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms and amenities and breakfast and that the staff made you feel settled in and optimistic for choosing our hotel.

Great way to start our weekend! We wish you and your family safe travels and please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Any hotel in Flagstaff is within distance of outdoor year round activities. The Ramada is a great place to stay for families with their all you can eat breakfast buffets.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good day and thank you for the 4 star rating and review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and its unique location here in Flagstaff. We are working hard on some great exciting upgrades and renovations at the hotel throughout 2015. The hot breakfast buffet is just the beginning.

Please stop back again with your family to see our new changes!

We wish you and your family safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.