We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the Canyon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Save Saved
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #26 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    29
    21
    6
See reviews for
52
18
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good for a night. Very dated but seems clean. Doors on outside, which im not a fan of, because people can loiter outside your door. Does have microwave and mini fridge, thats a plus! Lady at checkin was very promt and courteous. Will stay on our way back through as well.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are glad that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your detail comments on noticing that we are renovating and will be making great upgrades in the rooms and common areas through 2014 and leading into 2015.

Yes every room has microwaves and fridges as well as a hot breakfast and fiber optic Wi-Fi internet.

Please come back and see us, we hope you like the new changes.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in the process of updating and the changes are evident. The front office staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with great variety. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping crew terrific. While it is very near the freeway, you really do not hear the noise and it is right across from a well stocked shopping center. Yet it very quiet. It is in a great setting.

Room Tip: It does not have an elevator but it is only two stories so not a big deal. Face the pool or the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so glad that you took the time and reviewed our hotel. Yes we are under some new and exciting changes at the hotel from renovations to upgrades to assuring that we have the staff to deliver a 100% satisfied guest experience while visiting northern Arizona.
We are glad that your expectations of clean rooms were exceeded and that enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you back soon as we finish our upgrades and make other related changes through 2015.

Safe travels from the RAMADA WEST\NAU TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. Good breakfast included. Hotel also has a nice pool. Comfortable, clean rooms. Hotels.com price was much cheaper than the walk-in rate we were quoted and they would not match it so we had to go to the car and make the reservation on-line. Good location. No problems at all during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA2755, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Grand Canyon. We thank you for your detail comments and for pointing out that breakfast was good as well as the room being clean. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and common areas as well.
We have taken your comments on price matching and have made that a priority with our front desk. We do not want our guest to be inconvenienced in any way to get the prices that we are advertising on all online sites.
Again thank you for your great survey and detailed information. This definitely helps us in continuing our service in our good areas and improving where you tell us we need to.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.