We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new ownership and you can tell!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flagstaff West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flagstaff West to your Saves list
Ramada Flagstaff West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Under new ownership and you can tell!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I recently stayed here with my mom while we were visiting my sister that goes to school at Northern Arizona University. This is the third time I've stayed at the Ramada but the first time I've stayed here since the new ownership and I could tell the difference! The staff is very professional and nice. They are making great improvements towards the overall quality of the hotel.
The Ramada is centrally located and there are a wide variety of places to eat and shop nearby. Also right around the corner from NAU which is convenient too! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We wanted to WOW you and you WOWED us. We truly appreciate you and your family for recognizing our new management and the positive changes happening in all areas of our hotel. We are working in every direction to make our hotel the gateway resort to the West Grand Canyon experience.
Our staff was very happy and wish you safe travels. We hope to see you back again soon.
Thank you! Ramada Flagstaff West TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    73
    48
    27
    10
See reviews for
107
41
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

water was only boiling hot. no cold water al all. no tv guide.
no answer on phone so had to walk there. given another room
but had to move ourselves. no help given. would not stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing us. We are making some great and exciting improvements to the hotel this year and through 2015. We will continue to strive harder in our efforts to making a great stay experience for every guest every time.
Safe Travels from the Ramada Flagstaff TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Ramada West was your basic motel but it was very clean and inexpensive, ideal for two overnight stays while passing through. It is located close to shopping, a variety of restaurants and very close to I-40 and 17.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing us. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory. Even though that is not good enough for our TEAM, it keeps us striving to making it better in making a great stay experience for every guest every time.
We wish you and your family safe travels and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Should have known by the service from the front desk at check in not to bother. Instead of make a reservation herself, she had me make one on Price line standing at the desk. Then made us wait for it to "pop" into the computer system. The room was clean and adequate except for not water. There is a sign posted "hot water is touchy", we couldn't get ANY. Very squeaky floors above us, as well as the doors. Walls are very thin.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, General Manager at Ramada Flagstaff West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We sincerely apologize about the service and experience that you encountered with us during your stay. We strive hard to make sure that we are providing the best service in every area of our operation daily. You and every guest that chooses to stay with us is the most important part of our day. We are disappointed and assure you and your family that this has been addressed accordingly. We ask that you give us another opportunity when you are traveling to our area by contacting management.
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing us. This keeps us striving harder in our efforts to making a great stay experience for every guest every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flagstaff West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff West

Address: 2755 Woodlands Village Blvd / I-17, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West - Grand Canyon Area Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flagstaff West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.