We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in an Executive King Suite and for the price we got what we expected as the motel does not advertise itself as a new modern facility: so be aware it is just a motel. Our room had a separate bedroom with no TV in the bedroom so no way to cuddle up there & fall asleep with the TV timer on. Not really within walking distance of decent restaurants so plan to drive. Everything worked including microwave, refrig, free internet etc. The nice touches are the social hour with beer, wine & snacks & the breakfast which is just basic with scrambled eggs, ham, toast, yogurt, juice & coffee. Recommend book directly with motel for best rates.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in their amenities even within the same class. Try to choose a room near the pool & P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    157
    113
    73
    86
See reviews for
181
182
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff (front desk) were very helpful. we are seniors, and the front desk folks helped carry our luggage upstairs to our room. The room was spartan not much in quality, and the big tv did not work. The front desk tried to make it work, two different people, so they moved us downstairs to another room. An unimpressive room quality-wise. The maintenance was poor, even the new stuff, caulking, paint was sloppy. And that tv didn't work either! Meanwhile the happy hour time was slipping away. They found another room (upgrade) in another building for us. We drove up to our new room (#3) and the tv worked. Once again sloppy maintenance work all around. In this room there was some sort of major leak from the plumbing of the tub/shower onto the floor surrounding the toilet. Maintenance had replaced the baseboards (mismatched), but not fixed the leak!

Management needs to get on the stick before the buildings crumbles around them.

Room Tip: Bring your flipflops
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We didn't have reservations, but the staff found us a room without issue. Although it was old, it was clean and a good price (less then what was advertised) as we had a discounted rate. Included with the room was a "happy hour" with 2 glasses of wine or beer and a buffet style breakfast with scrambled eggs, ham, different breads, waffles, and potatoes. There was also coffee and juice. The room did not look like the pictures online, but that was ok with us. On day 2 our plans changed and although we had requested the room for a second night, when we cancelled about two-hours later, we were not charged. That staff was super friendly and deserve to be recognized for their customer service. The counter staff even printed directions and provided recommendations for nearby sites as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The rooms need updating and the noise from the train makes for very little sleep... we would not stay here again.

If they updated their hotel rooms and added dual pane windows it would help. And maybe one of the machines that make "white" noise would help.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband & I have stayed in many places in Flagstaff. This motel is friendly, clean - offers breakfast (hot breakfast - not rolls & cereal) and happy hour or social hour as it is called. Just a hint - if you want a good rate - call the motel & book. For example all the sites are quoting a price of $89 - plus fees - my room rate through the hotel is $80 = no fees. Plus you can change reservation - make requests directly through the motel. It is a motel - not a hotel - which is fine with us. Yes;, there are lots of trains that pass through Flagstaff - you hear them all over town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back - book through Aspen Inn & Suites park early for place by your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My cousin and I stayed here after a day in the Grand Canyon. After looking at pictures online, I agreed to stay here. Online it looks like a HOTEL with nice new rooms. In reality it is a old and outdated MOTEL. It is a big disappointment from what is depicted online! The beds were ok but a train goes by often all night long. The rooms are also not really clean feeling and there were stains all over the ceilings. The only positive is that all of the staff we encountered were very nice. In the future I would pick a better hotel even if it means paying more.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Upon arrival at this Hotel we were greeted by friendly staff during check in, and also invited to pop into the bar for a free drink. This was a lovely touch after a long drive. The Hotel gave more of a motel set up were the room were clean but needed serious updating. Everything about the hotel was old, the bathroom, décor, beds etc. If you need a place to stay the night and this place meets your budget requirements then stay, but don't plan a long stay here you will be disappointed. Thank you to the staff, but the rooms is were some serious $$$ need to be spend. To end on a positive note the include breakfast was very good and enjoyable.

Room Tip: This is a stay one night motel then move on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Address: 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen Innsuites Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.