We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big BANG for your buck/Awesome customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Big BANG for your buck/Awesome customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

First and foremost drove a long way and was able to check in a bit early. Had an issue with the first room so phoned down and talk to Amy, she asked me to come down and she would put me in another room. I got down there and she asked if I was okay with moving to an upstairs room? I said no because I was too lazy to lug everything upstairs. She advised me that her intent was to upgrade my room. I was not prepared for the room she put me in. Me and my 2 boys almost did not want to leave it to go play in the snow. Love the black out curtains that are in the rooms and the fact that there are heaters/air conditioners in each room. The room was spotless, the beds were sooooo comfy cozy. I was so pleased with the kitchen I could go on and on, on just that but then I couldn't talk about the Jacuzzi jets in both bathtubs or the fact that there are bathrooms in each bedroom. The free breakfast was awesome. If you want bang for your buck and only a few bucks it was, this is the place to stay. I will stay there whenever I visit up north.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seem to have been remodeled. Wish I took photos to show off our room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review.

We are so happy to hear that you and your sons had a positive experience staying with us, despite the initial inconvenience of switching rooms. Hopefully you'll stay with us again in the future, should you ever travel through Flagstaff again!

If you have any additional comments or suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to contact me personally -- we're always grateful for feedback!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    150
    109
    68
    79
See reviews for
176
173
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

When we first saw the motel, I thought uh oh...old & run down - not the "boutique hotel" I was expecting. However, once inside - I was really impressed - really. Front desk was professional and friendly.

Our room needed a little upgrading - the couch was older, some tiles were cracked in the kitchen area. The bathroom looked like it had recently been upgraded, but the pedestal sink left nowhere to put toiletries. The shower...omgosh - huge rain showerhead, LOVED it. Made up for everything else.

Breakfast and happy hour were included in the price. The cafe manager - I wish I would have gotten his name - was wonderful. He made us feel like old friends, attentive without hovering. That guy should get a raise. Happy hour including grilled burgers and hot dogs - a nice surprise after a long drive.

Internet was super fast.

Room Tip: The back building was away from the street, but the train noise is pretty loud with door and / or wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a positive review, here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It's true that in this case, one shouldn't "judge a book by it's cover." However, we are continuously making improvements, both internally and externally. If you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to contact me!

We hope to see you again in the future, should you travel through Flagstaff again.

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel seems to have figured out what most travelers really want, and packaged it at a very reasonable price. Especially noteworthy were the in-room hottub (available in some suites, and most welcome after a long drive), and an excellent breakfast, including fresh waffles made to order by an friendly and extremely efficient dining room manager, and excellent sausage and eggs. (Many other more expensive hotels could learn from what the management is doing here.)
Only drawback: If you are extremely sensitive to train noise, you can hear intermiitent freight-trains from about half a mile away. (We travel with a sound machine to mitigate that.)

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a hottub, and where the sounds from passing trains will be least....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Thanks for the positive feedback!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the in-room jacuzzi tubs! We do apologize for the noise from passing trains. It is fairly unavoidable, given our location, however we are continuously working toward further mitigating the issue!

Any additional comments or suggestions for improvement are always welcome -- if you have any to share, please feel free to contact me directly. We'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We weren't expecting what we got for $52. Large room, pet friendly, organic shampoo... and great service! Breakfast was wonderful. Convenient location. Checkout was noon...you don't see that very often anymore. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! If there's anything else you think we could improve upon, please feel free to contact me directly. We'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms were large and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding for free (eggs, home fries, waffles, fresh bread, sausage)

This is a motel style hotel, and it isn't much to look at, it is perfect for passing through flagstaff, it was pretty centrally located and easy to find. We had just driven through a nasty wind storm and we were ready for a beer, when we checked in they told us that they were having a "social hour" in the common area, and we could have two drinks each- now these were in little plastic cups- but free beer is free beer and it was much appreciated after the harrowing drive.

On our return trip, since we had such a good experience, we stayed here again, something I seldom do, because I like trying new things, and generally prefer hotels with more ambiance. The second time we had a bit more time to spend in Flag, so we asked the employee at the check in desk for dinner recommendations, he was great and gave us good directions.

This place far exceeds the quality of experience that you would get at the major national chains.

Room Tip: The two queen rooms were huge, almost too big for just the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor -- we really appreciate your feedback!

We're so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to return for a second time! We hope to see you again in the future, should you ever be passing through Flagstaff again.

If there's anything that I can help you with, please feel free to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We weren't expecting a lot for $59, but we got great service from the front desk when we needed it, a yummy breakfast and a spacious two-room suite with nice heaters that kept our family warm during a blizzard. This is a great choice if you are passing through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete a review here on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future, should you ever be passing through Flagstaff again!

If you have any additional comments, or suggestions for improvement, please let us know! We'd love to hear more from you.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful and they had excellent overall customer service. The room was clean and well lit. Beds were very comfortable and sufficiently warm. The heater in the room worked very well (visited during winter). The bathroom was graciously sized with an over-sized bath tub/shower. Our specific room had a flat screen TV which was a nice addition and free WIFI. In the morning, breakfast was included free of charge in a nice little dinner like atmosphere right near the room.

Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend it.

Note: The drive to Snowbowl is only about 25 min or so from the hotel with traffic.

-Kyle

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We sincerely appreciate the feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our close proximity to Snowbowl! We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

If there's anything we can do to improve, please don't hesitate let us know. We're always happy to receive additional feedback!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Address: 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen Innsuites Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.