We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% Off Rate On IBCHotels
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great on customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is more of a motel. But the service was great!!! We stayed over winter break! The lady at happy hour was more than helpful! She told us of a great place for diner for my family, the Northern Pines. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. The only trouble we had was figuring out the heater. The front desk staff talked us through it. It worked great after that. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review!

We greatly value your feedback -- please know that it'll be directly applied to our continuous efforts to update and improve our property, ensuring total customer satisfaction. So again, thank you!

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issue with the heaters! As I just mentioned, we're always making improvements with this property, and resolving the issue you experienced is among them.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future! In the meantime, if there's anything else that you feel we could improve upon, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Called this hotel at night after a long day. They had a room available and when we got there they upgraded us to a presidential suite to keep us away from a large bus group. The presidential suite was small and slightly older looking, but had a kitchenette and a hot tub, and a much needed heater. The hotel is really more of a motel set up, but is perched on a hill with a nice view during the day. There is washing facilities which was fantastic, and a delicious breakfast including waffles. Overall a cute little find with great customer service and facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tvwblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated!

We're so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but also our washing facilities and complimentary breakfast! Hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future.

In the meantime, if you have any additional questions, or suggestions for improvement, we would love to hear from you! Please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a huge roadtrip to the GC
Sat Nav gave us wrong directions to this hotel but thankfully it is on the main road from Page to Flagstaff so we saw it in time.
The Room was the Lowell Observatory suite (2nd floor) and it was everything that we needed.Two large queen sized beds and a sofa, massive TV and fridge and clean bathroom. Breakfast is served until 0930 and coffee and cereals, hot eggs/bacon and toast is provided, Waffles will be made on request. An excellent breakfast and a great nights sleep for the price.
You can walk into the historic district with restaurants/bars from the hotel which is also good to know.
Now comes the less positive aspects, it is situated next to a main road...and opposite that road is the train line, trains wizz by every hour or two and it is a little noisy, I think I was woken up by the trains twice but went straight back to sleep again.
To sum up I would say that If you are interested in exploring Flagstaff and all it has to offer and need a good, central, clean hotel which gives you a comfy bed and a hearty breakfast in the morning then you can't go wrong with this Hotel...get a pair of earplugs and chill out about the occasional train noise, for the money, I would stay there again and will definitely consider this chain for the next roadtrip to the states.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review -- your feedback's greatly appreciated!

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, while passing through Flagstaff on your way to the Grand Canyon! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff.

We apologize for the railroad noise. We're making a continuous effort to update and improve our hotel, and addressing the noise is certainly something we're working on. If you have any further questions, comments, or suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to contact me directly -- I'd love to hear more from you!

Thanks again for your review!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from Christmas holiday. It was older but clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Not the greatest place to stay but it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review. We truly value your feedback!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your one-night stay. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime in the future!

Until then, if you have any additional questions, comments, or suggestions for improvement, we would absolutely love to hear from you. Feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

First of all...it is a motel..not a hotel.
It is very old and looks like it has never been remodeled. There was black mold surrounding the bathroom window.
The carpet looked very dirty, every thing had a dingy look to it. The was no internet, they said, "it will be fixed tomorrow".
the little kitchenette..was an old dirty square fridge stuck under an old shelf..with a old dirty looking coffee maker...with a missing coffee pot on the shelf.
The welcoming party was over just 2 minutes before we got there...no offer of a free anything because we were two minutes late...I think we should count our selves lucky.
Left before the free breakfast...again...I feel lucky.
Not enough towels were furnished.
Pro...they had organic shampoo, cream rinse and soap. Heat worked....water worked

Room Tip: Don't stay here. I wish I had taken a picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Thank you for this valuable feedback.

We do, however, sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have sent you a private message regarding the inconveniences you mentioned; if you could reply to that message, I would be very grateful, as it will help us more promptly remedy these issues.

If there is anything else I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dec 30th we found a room in flag ar a reasonable price ...unlike prvious stays the service was great stay there for the price and com back for adrianne and the waffles !!! We forgot toothbrushes they took care of us .... kids loved the train ...my wife and I didn't ... but who cares about us right!?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjacks0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review! We value your feedback.

We're so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our complimentary breakfast (with waffles). It's certainly our hope that sometime in the future, we'll see you and your family again!

In the meantime, if you have any additional questions or comments, we'd love to hear from you! Feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Yes … the staff was friendly and helped us to a 2nd room when our TV did not work … but there's trouble with the bathroom … but then again … we were there for a night on our way to the Grand Canyon.

There was a 'nice' get together with free drinks and salsa when we arrived and there was an good breakfast offered in the AM

No Presidential Suite … just a room with 2 Queens that were nice and a heater that worked. Good value … just not the Ritz!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review! Please know that your feedback directly contributes to our continuous effort to update and improve our property -- so again, we thank you for this review.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! However, it seems that you may have some suggestions for improvement. If that's the case, feel free to contact me directly. We'd love to hear more from you!

If there's anything else I can do for you, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#5 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Address: 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen Innsuites Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing