We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon to your Saves list
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand canyon,we booked at an online rate but were given an even better one when we got there! The room was a two bedroom suite with the basics in each room,desk ,tv,bathroom. But the beds were not basic they were AWESOME! The place was remodeled pretty well, but the guy doing the bathroom drywall needed some help. The place was clean and I would have no problem recommending it to anyone. I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review -- we appreciate your feedback!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the "awesome" beds! We hope to see you again in the future, if you're every passing through Flagstaff again.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact me personally regarding any questions, comments, concerns, or suggestions for improvement. I would love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    150
    110
    68
    80
See reviews for
176
174
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk was very polite. Rooms were larger than we expected and quite comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel is also pet-friendly -- pet fee is $25.00 per night. The location is also great -- about a mile from the downtown area where you can get a drink or a bite to eat. We'll definitely stay here again any time we pass through Flagstaff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policies during your stay. It's our hope that we'll see you again in the future!

Until then, if you have any comments or suggestions for improvement, please let us know. We'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before our rafting trip and one night at the end. It was a good value for a nice comfortable bed and pillows. The Happy Hour and breakfast were were really good. The staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: The rooms furthest away from the train tracks were probably quieter - but I didn't think the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Thanks for the feedback!

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and had a positive experience with our Happy Hour specials and complimentary breakfast. We certainly hope to see you again in the future sometime, should you travel to Flagstaff again!

In the meantime, if you have any comments or suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

we had the Presidential Suite and were put in the back of the area, no lights, dark. the room was old, a/c broken and vents full of dust. lacked any dishes, silverware, dish soap, etc.
jacuzzi was dirty. Far from a suite and far from Presidential.
it was terrible!!!!!

Room Tip: choose a room from the newer part of the property. don't know why we got the worst of the old h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We apologize and we want you to know that we will work to insure that all of our suites are inspected for the problems listed. We try to notify all of our guests at check in that the dishes, and silverware are available at the desk 24 hours a day.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding our hotel and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 774-7356.

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Hotel Aspen InnSuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We really liked this place! Was extremely skeptical about a "presidential suite" for $89 a night. But the reviews for this place were good so we took the gamble. It paid off. This place is clean and the amenities are pretty good. Free bottled water, breakfast, wifi, etc. The breakfast was great...waffles, eggs, ham, potatoes, toast, in addition to the standard cereal and juice most places offer. Plus the host was very friendly. The staff was very friendly and the location was great.

PROS:
Clean
Great value
Jacuzzi tub was amazing!
Spacious
Friendly staff
Good breakfast

CONS:
It's a little rundown.
There were some ants in one of our bathrooms.
Twice we went to the front desk and no one was there. Had to call out and no one came the first time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our presidential suite. We work very hard to insure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and we think that it provides and extensive amounts of choices.

We will work to insure that our front desk is more aware of what they are doing. I apologize for this inconvenience and promise we will resolve this issue. Concerning the ants in your bathroom I also promise that I will insure that this issue is resolved.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding our hotel and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 774-7356.

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Hotel Aspen InnSuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really excellent hotel. Lovely room, very comfortable beds and pillows. Cute bathroom. Fridge and microwave in the room. Free coffee, bottled water and free internet (wifi in room) and computer access in the reception area (if you are not travelling with your laptop/ tablet). Excellent complementary breakfast - lots of selection (hot and cold). Very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy that you gave us such a great review. It validates all of the hard work that our hotel is doing. We work hard to insure that our hotel provides all of the amenities that any guest would ever want. Our breakfast I personally feel is one of the best breakfast a hotel can provide.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding our hotel and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 774-7356.

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Hotel Aspen InnSuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were a little hesistant after reading the reviews; but went ahead because there are very few jacuzzi suites availible in Flagstaff at an affordable price. Room 225 seems to be filled with furniture from good will, very slow wi-fi (which was crucial to me for some work related projects) and no working phones. When we called the front desk that night about the phones (from our cell) they were not helpful. The second phone call a few hours later was more helpful; they offered to allow us to cancel our next two nights or move to a different room. We decided to give it one more shot and moved to room 219 the next morning. Much better! No problems with the wi-fi, jacuzzi was large and worked great, rainhead shower, and the room was much better maintained. Was not bothered by the trains at all, but we did hear lots of noise every morning from the parking lot. Good large desk and workspace, there is a fridge, microwave, and small two burner stove (no dishes at all) if you wanted skip dinner out (we did not use them). Very comfy king size bed. The HBO chanel did not work, and we did not get the newspaper in the morning. The pool was empty as well. Having said all this; we paid $89 a night for a suite with a great jacuzzi! No, it is not the Radisson, but it was clean and worked for us. I would stay here again, as long as I am not in room 225. I will give it four stars because I can't give it 3 1/2!

Room Tip: avoid room 225!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad that we were able to resolve your original issues in your room. We are working on updating our rooms and insuring that everything in the room works. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the front desk and I insure you that we will get this issue resolved.

We are sorry that you weren’t here during the pool season but because the weather gets below freezing we have to close the pool. I apologize that this was an inconvenience for you.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding our hotel and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 774-7356.

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Hotel Aspen InnSuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Address: 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen Innsuites Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.