We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable with a touch of elegance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Gold Restaurant

Western Gold Restaurant
2515 E Butler Ave, Little America Hotel, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
928-779-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Western Gold Restaurant is one of Flagstaff's most popular dining choices, featuring a delectable variety of specialties prepared using the freshest ingredients available. Join us for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or indulge in the bountiful offerings of the Sunday Brunch. Breakfast buffet serving traditional favorites and delicious "comfort" foods prepared from scratch and served with the friendliness and attention you expect from The Little America.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable with a touch of elegance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A dinner for our daughter who was graduating from NAU, a relaxed meal before hitting the hot tub on the grounds. Appetizers, drinks, meals all served with attention to detail and our server was attentive without "hovering" as we were with extended family for the occasion. Price was very reasonable given the quality of the food and service, and we didn't have to leave the hotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Recently this place has gotten better. For several years it was, well, horrible. Service was terrible. Food was just average. But over our last several visits (spaced well apart) they are going better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the on-site restaurant at Little America. A bit pricey but the food is excellent so worth the cost.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great lunch experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had 12 people for lunch on Oct. 9. We requested a particular table and got our request. We requested separate checks, and had no problem. Our food arrived in a timely manner, and was as we requested. The food was delicious, our waitress was newly hired, charming, and told us when she wasn't sure of the answer to a question, and would go ask, and return quickly with the answer. The onion soup was delicious and piping hot. They offer their wonderful salads in a half portion. We did not feel rushed. The setting is lovely. We would definitely go back!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARK CITY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food very good, service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great restaurant. Enjoyed four meals at Western Gold during our stay at Little America. Each one, exceeded my expectations. In addition to the food quality and sincere service, an exceptional value at that!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Gold Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Western Gold Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Gold Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.