We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for out of town weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Save
You added Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins to your Saves list
4200 Lake Mary Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun place for out of town weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family comes here every year. You bring your own food or eat out in Flagstaff, which is really close by. The woodburning fireplaces are really wonderful and warm, and the cabins are cozy and charming. We go sledding in nearby areas when the snow is good, and one year when it wasn't we went to Meteor Crater. There's an old playground in the middle and snow play areas nearby. We've always had a good time coming up.

Room Tip: Choose a layout that works best for your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kclightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent a snowy, freezing evening at Arizona Mountain Inn in one of the small cabins--it was an A-frame loft with woodburning stove. It was very quiet and the grounds beautiful though cabin left a bit to be desired given the nightly rate. It was clean though and had a kitchen and full bath. Service was good--my husband left a wireless modem in the cabin and staff mailed it back. Great location for families--kids in nearby cabins were sledding and having a great time in the snow. We were surprised to find cabins so near Flagstaff. There was also a building with regular rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie-in-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the property. May I ask what you thought was lacking in your cabin? Your feedback is much appreciated. You are welcome to email me directly if you'd like at arizonamountaininn@msn.com. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Mary Bostwick - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In Sept. 2012 it was our second time there. We stayed in cabin no. 8 (first time in no. 6); it was big enough for my husband and me and you can also stay with 1 or 2 kids. The area is quiet and only a short way to shops and restaurants in the city. We loved to sit on the porch with a good view to the mountains or sit in front of the inside fireplace. We will come again every time.

Room Tip: we´ve been in Cabin 6 and 8 and both were o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike20760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in cabin 8 for two nights while we were hiking around Flagstaff. The location is close to town, but once you are on the property there is a lot of privacy. We had a view of Mt Humphreys from the porch. It had snowed on the mountain the night before so it was quite beautiful. The kitchenette was a bit too small for comfort, but workable. Our 7 year old son loved having his own space in the loft. The location is close to lots of hiking but nice enough to just hang out too, there is even a nice play gound for the kiddos. It was a great getaway from the Phoenix area. Nice and chilly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked suite 21 for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were very impressed with Arizona mountain inn as a whole. Our suite was perfect, a large room with a gorgeous and comfortable four poster bed. In the bathroom was the best bath I have ever used. It was huge, raised and had jets. I like a hot bath and managed a deep and very hot one in this tub. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, toast, hard boiled eggs, a selection of hot and cold cereals, tea, coffee and juice. It was served in a homely kitchen by friendly staff. The location is stunning, in the woods, but close enough to town that you don't feel isolated or cut off. We had free wifi which was handy. The owners were great, talking to my husband about football and generally making us feel welcome and at home. Loved it and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little leery about making reservations here. I'm glad I did! My husband and I drove up from Phoenix for the weekend and really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, no-frills get away come here! We stayed in cabin #7 and I thought it was roomy and comfortable. It's close to town but set off the road far enough that it feels like you're in the middle of the woods. The cabins are situated so it doesn't feel your neighbors are right on top of you. The kitchenette is just that- it's pretty small but has everything you might need to prepare a small meal. Charcoal grills are located by each cabin. We will be back soon!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We were there for a family reunion. The accomodations were perfect for our group. The place is dated, but it didn't matter to us. We were in the Hogan which was roomy and clean. It was nice having a private bath in each room. One thing I didn't know before the trip was that the grounds cover a steep hill, so our some of our family had trouble walking from cabin to cabin. There was plenty of parking. The beds were adequate.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dupreesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Address: 4200 Lake Mary Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing