We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Save
You added Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins to your Saves list
4200 Lake Mary Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
chandler
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in cabin 8 for two nights while we were hiking around Flagstaff. The location is close to town, but once you are on the property there is a lot of privacy. We had a view of Mt Humphreys from the porch. It had snowed on the mountain the night before so it was quite beautiful. The kitchenette was a bit too small for comfort, but workable. Our 7 year old son loved having his own space in the loft. The location is close to lots of hiking but nice enough to just hang out too, there is even a nice play gound for the kiddos. It was a great getaway from the Phoenix area. Nice and chilly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked suite 21 for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were very impressed with Arizona mountain inn as a whole. Our suite was perfect, a large room with a gorgeous and comfortable four poster bed. In the bathroom was the best bath I have ever used. It was huge, raised and had jets. I like a hot bath and managed a deep and very hot one in this tub. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, toast, hard boiled eggs, a selection of hot and cold cereals, tea, coffee and juice. It was served in a homely kitchen by friendly staff. The location is stunning, in the woods, but close enough to town that you don't feel isolated or cut off. We had free wifi which was handy. The owners were great, talking to my husband about football and generally making us feel welcome and at home. Loved it and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little leery about making reservations here. I'm glad I did! My husband and I drove up from Phoenix for the weekend and really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, no-frills get away come here! We stayed in cabin #7 and I thought it was roomy and comfortable. It's close to town but set off the road far enough that it feels like you're in the middle of the woods. The cabins are situated so it doesn't feel your neighbors are right on top of you. The kitchenette is just that- it's pretty small but has everything you might need to prepare a small meal. Charcoal grills are located by each cabin. We will be back soon!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We were there for a family reunion. The accomodations were perfect for our group. The place is dated, but it didn't matter to us. We were in the Hogan which was roomy and clean. It was nice having a private bath in each room. One thing I didn't know before the trip was that the grounds cover a steep hill, so our some of our family had trouble walking from cabin to cabin. There was plenty of parking. The beds were adequate.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rented a cabin here after our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was exactly what we expected - cute, romantic and set amongst the woods. It wasn't new, and far from the Four Seasons, but it was what we expected and very clean. The only negatives were;
1. there's no air conditioning (thus, in June, the interior temp was 84 degrees even with all fans on and windows open)
2. the lobby is not 24 hours, so you need to get there before the close (we didn't know and got lucky by about 5 minutes)
3. the valley does get some noise, especially from the nearby airport, so it's not a quiet experience.
Great for a night, but wouldn't suggest any longer.

Room Tip: Review the website, especially the pics of each cabin (can be tricky to find).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We called this hotel on the fly and they were so patient to work with us as the service on the cell phone went in and out, as we were driving down the phone. The location was quiet and the cabin (# 6) was perfect for us. Because we came after hours, they were great to have everything ready for us and we picked everything up. Awesome! Will definitely think about coming here to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently took our family of 4 adults with 2 dogs and stayed in Cabin #1. We loved it. It was the perfect place to get away and take our pets too. The fenced yard was perfect. We loved the stone floors downstairs too. It took us awhile but we finally realized that is where the heat was coming from! Everything you need is included in the cabin. It was nice to have the upstairs to ourselves and have the "young adults" downstairs with the dogs. I love this place and will definitely go back to stay in the same cabin. It is a little pricey though, especially with taking 2 dogs along for $15 a night per dog, so it may be awhile. Some of the other cabins are cheaper, but we liked this one better than cabin #2 which we have also rented. We had no problems taking our trash out and making it as we found it when we left. I would want someone to do the same if they were staying in my place!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is plenty big for 4 adults. You could have 6 in it comfortably if 2 of them were children. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Address: 4200 Lake Mary Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.