We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
218 North Elden Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the area. The location is very close to the downtown area, so that is a plus. It's really a university town (i.e. left bank-ish) with the expected atmosphere. Be prepared for the train whistles; they never stop. Ron

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed 1 night at this wonderful B&B on July 17, 2009. We have stayed in many of B&B's over the years, and this was one of the friendliest, cleaniest and most delightful stays. It truly surpassed our expectations and from the moment we walked in, became our home away from home. Even though Joe and Raquel the owners were away, their friends truly treated us just like Joe would have. There is not one negative thing I would say about this wonderful, historical B&B and our entire stay. Absolutely one of the best locations so you can just enjoy downtown historical Flagstaff and just walk the cool evenings away. LOVED IT and we will be back!!!! Mike & Starr, Mes, AZ

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I loved the friendly hospitality of the "innkeeper" Joe and his lovely wife Rachel. The room (Emily's room), although the smallest of their four bedrooms, was comfortable and homey -- and we loved the deep tub. Joe's an amazing chef who served us unusual and delicious breakfasts each day. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Up until now we have always stayed in a hotel when visiting Flagstaff....never again! Joe and Raquel welcomed us into their home and we had the real Flagstaff experience of the down to earth, friendly, and relaxed town Flagstaff is. Our room and private bath were very clean and the bed was great. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. We started each day with a delicious homemade breakfast presented with pride and Joe's warmth, additionally sharing our previous day's adventures with the other guests...felt like a guest in Joe and Raquel's home. They were available to answer any questions as they are very familiar with the area and what it has to offer. Location can't be beat...no reason to get into your car as the Inn is only blocks from the center of Flagstaff and it's restaurants. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Aspen Inn 3 days recently. The innkeeper Joe & his wife Raquel greeted us like old friends & Joe showed us the home & told us its history. Since we checked in over the Memorial Day weekend Raquel helped Joe prepare our wonderful breakfast the 1st 2 mornings. Joe was alone the 3rd day, but the service & food were of the same high caliber. We had selections that we'd never had before & they were superb! The B&B location is 3 blocks to downtown Flagstaff. Our room was large (the Wyatt room) and the bed was very comfortable. If we visit the area again, we would definately stay there,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We really enjoyed the excellent hospitality from Joe and Raquel. They are very warm and accommodating. The room was lovely and very clean. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you Joe and Raquel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Unforgettable is the word that defines our stay at the Aspen Inn B&B in Flagstaff, just as unforgettable are its owners. From the first moment that you arrive at the Inn, Joe and Raquel make you feel at home. We will not be able to forget the delicious gourmet breakfasts that are prepared by Joe. The morning conversations made us feel as if we have know him all our life. Thanks to their
recommendations and information we were able to travel to such marvelous and beautiful places (surrounded by endless forests, it is near of indispensable places of visiting as the Great Cañon, Sunset Crater, Oak Creek, etc). The location of the
B&B is privileged due to its walking proximity to the downtown of Flagstaff.
The living room with it's chimney and the dining room are very welcoming. The bedroom with its bath and all the indispensable things to make you feel at home.
Thanks Joe and Raquel for your hospitality and friendship. We will recommend your Inn to all of those that would like to enjoy some holidays and that are tired of the impersonal treatments of hotels and it's conglomerations. We already have found the ideal place to return.

  • Liked — Joe and Raquel make you feel at home
  • Disliked — Everthin was wonderful
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 218 North Elden Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 1912 Inn is located 3 blocks from downtown Flagstaff and a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. We offer comfortable king size beds, private baths, full breakfast and wonderful personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Flagstaff
Aspen Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.