We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Pines B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Starlight Pines B&B to your Saves list
Starlight Pines B&B
3380 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Noise from the train, pretentious owners, no air conditioning or ceiling fans, small breakfast portions, limited parking, and high prices do not make someone feel welcome. It's not even close to downtown. No thanks! There are too many better choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    5
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
89
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a modern (built in 1996) Victorian house with 5 rooms, each with its own decor. It has modern conveniences not found in true Victorian places, such as Wi-Fi and lots of outlets. It has high ceilings, great atmosphere, a full-span front porch with swing, a huge supply of period books, a history of Flagstaff, and three very friendly watchpups - though two of them are 15 years old, so hurry or you might miss them. There is so much to do you won't miss the TV. And the breakfasts are elegant - very special.

Room Tip: Go to their web site to see room pix: http://www.starlightpinesbb.com/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Starlight Pines in Flagstaff AZ and had a wonderful time. The accomodations were excellent, our hosts were delightful and the interaction with other guests was priceless. This was our first time staying at a B&B, and we're glad that we chose Starlight Pines - Will certainly be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My two friends and I stayed at the Starlight pines B&B last weekend, June 29-July1st. We stayed in the Lily Room, which overlooks Mt. Eldon and has a large private balcony. Additionally, it has an area off the bedroom that has a couch and serves almost as a small second room! One friend was able to sleep there, so we never felt crowded. The room was decorated beautifully, all period pieces that kept the theme of the Victorian style house. We couldn't have been happier with the arrangements, the bed was extremely comfortable and had great bedding. Richard and Michael were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accomodate us, bringing us an extra chair for the balcony, letting us have early check in, and asking if there was anything else they could do for us. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the grilled aspargus!!! The wrap around porch in front was fabulous and the living room was very pretty and cozy. They even had reading glasses in one of the table drawers in case you forgot yours! They had other extras too, in case you forgot something, like toothpaste, floss, lotion, etc. I will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Get the Lily room, it doesn't face the street and has a great view of Mt. Elden and a big balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Lily Room, with a private balcony overlooking Mt. Alden. The room was very charming and extremely comfortable. Our two night stay was like staying at our best friends house. The breakfast's were delicious. Richard's hospitality was genuine and pleasant. Loved every minute there. We are planning on going back in the winter. The decor throughout the house is Victorian style, the details are amazing. We highly recommend this B&B. Great experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was an awesome stay and the food was good and the guys are so lvely and go above and beyond th usual service at other places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon Heights, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My travel parter and I stayed at the Starlight B&B on our way to the Grand Canyon over Memorial Day weekend. I must say that the Starlight B&B is an absolute gem. We stayed in the Art Deco room which was fully decored in, well you guessed it-- Art Deco antiques and such. There was also a claw-foot tub and shower in the spacious bathroom.
The B&B itself was actually built as a B&B within the last 15-20 years I believe, but looks like it has been there for a while (giving it a nice home-like feeling).
Breakfast was great and Richard was a wonderful host. he was very helpful and quick to answer any questions that we may have had. He knows the area very well, and there is a plethora of informative brochures available as well. This was our first time tstaying there (my first time to Flagstaff), and I would highly reccomend the Starlight to anyone who may be looking for a nice, quiet, friendly place to stay. Denny, Washington, DC

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlight Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Pines B&B

Address: 3380 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlight Pines B/B in Flagstaff is a top ten B/B in the State of Arizona. Lily Room has private balcony with magnificent view of Mt Elden! Dragonfly has wood-burning fireplace! All rooms have Tiffany lamps and private baths. Folks use our B/B as a home base to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other area attractions within a 2 hour ride! Plan 3 days in Flagstaff to see everything there is to see in Northern Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Starlight Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.