We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Pines B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Starlight Pines B&B to your Saves list
Starlight Pines B&B
3380 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Urspo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well done.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had another stay at Starlight B&B; there was not one disappointment. The two innkeepers are thoughtful and courteous to provide anything we needed. Breakfast and amenities were excellent as always. It remains one of my favorite places to stay, a home away from home.

Room Tip: The dragonfly room has a fireplace - what a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    5
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
89
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

It was a great exeperince for a get away and the hospitality was awesome and homey. it was just wat we needed and the owners are friendly and always welcoming and the food was great. We will be back soon. Barb and nadine

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We will be going back to Starlight Pines B&B in a couple of weeks; the trip in December to Starlight Pines B&B was amazing. Richard and Michael had out done themselves the decoration made their B&B an enchanting place to be at Christmas time. At night the fireplace was lit, the Christmas lights were on the tree and the slight scent of pine was in the air. It was so romantic!!! Like always Richard breakfasts were a delight to the palate. This will make our 36th trip to Starlight Pines in 7 years; yes it is our favorite get a way, when we come back to our busy lives we our relaxed and refreshed. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walla walla
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

spent the night after a long day on the road..... very friendly and warm! love the puppies and breakfast was awesome!

regards scotty

Room Tip: the double room we stayed in was very nice and the tub was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at 60+ B&Bs during the past 12 years and we would rate the Starlight Pines amongst our favorites. It was clean and comfortable and convenient to the places we planned to visit. But most importantly, Richard (the owner) was warm, friendly, and engaging. Anyone can change sheets and cook eggs, but Richard made us feel welcome in his home (the reason why we stay at a B&B rather than an anonymous motor lodge). He didn't just provide herbal teas and directions to attractions; he made our vacation that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

going to visit Grand canyon and Sedona, the four corners and this B&B is right in the middle of all of them .
what wonder full place to stay both Riachard and Michael were very friendly and helpfullyand the breakfast were all well prepared and awsome. the B&B was very clean and comfortable.
difinetly will stay here next time anywhere near Flagstaff
Don And Becky

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This will be our 7th year we have been staying at Starlight Pines for our little get away from Phoenix. And every time the service, the breakfast and our room has always been 5 star. We have stayed at other B & B’s in the area but none can compare to Starlight Pines in every aspect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlight Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Pines B&B

Address: 3380 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlight Pines B/B in Flagstaff is a top ten B/B in the State of Arizona. Lily Room has private balcony with magnificent view of Mt Elden! Dragonfly has wood-burning fireplace! All rooms have Tiffany lamps and private baths. Folks use our B/B as a home base to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other area attractions within a 2 hour ride! Plan 3 days in Flagstaff to see everything there is to see in Northern Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Starlight Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.