We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Fullerton, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“money well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

great place to stay close to downtown. clean rooms and great service. free bfast in the morning and no tran noise. will definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    85
    36
    44
See reviews for
98
72
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yuma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Some reviews seem to be wrong this Travelodge doesnt have pool, there are three in town, however this one seems to be the better one of the three, Rooms are spacious, clean and yet reasonably price. Front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

The hotel was clean and the price was good comared to others in the area. Breakfast not worthwhile. If the hotel had free wifi in the lobby, it wasn't obvious.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

On our way to Colorado from Phoenix, thought we would get a jump on the trip and head out the night before. Room was very cheap, around $40 but not a pleasant experience. No one was at the front desk and had to wait around for a while. Room smelled of smoke.

All night there was a train blowing it's whistle that kept my wife up. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay here.

Breakfast in the morning was okay, muffins and bagels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

The motel is really old, but very clean and well furnished. It's hard to find a reasonably priced room in Flagstaff. We didn't pay too much for the room. The shower was only a trickle of water and the towels were scratchy. I slept like a rock though and woke to a fantastic view of the mountains. The location is great. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Felinheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

On the positive side, this hotel is cheap (we paid only $25 a night) and it's only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Flagstaff. There's also a basic breakfast (bagels and cereal) in reception. The room was large and clean enough, but the outside-door wouldn't close properly (an inch gap between the door and the frame) meaning that the room was drafty and cold!

We had e-mailed ahead to request a cot (crib) for our one year old daughter and this had been confirmed by Travelodge. However, when we arrived we were told that the hotel had no cots. The receptionist offered no apologies! Our daughter had to sleep in an adult's bed, which was far from ideal since she had never slept in a bed before.

As it was snowing, we later went back to reception to see if they could provide us with extra blankets - the draft was making the room very cold. The receptionist initially denied that they had any blankets, but eventually confessed that they did! We were then told to follow him through the snow to the store-room to get our blankets!

For the price and location, this motel could have been a bargain. Unfortunately it's let down by rude staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Owner at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
I am sorry to hear about your experience with our old staff, We are now under new management and would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, AR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

After a difficult time locating this motel, finding the king sized bed was a "swayback" we were not amused. The room had a smokers stench although it was to have been non smoking. We travel with our dog, so we don't expect over the top accomodations. A clean room with a decent bed is about all we're after. The mattress could have been from the Nxon adminstration, we rolled to the middle and struggled to stay on our sides with the rock hard pilows kinking our necks the next morning. Trains blowing their whistles all night and what we thought was a whistle in the distance, was in fact the timer in the bathroom humming all night. And just as a side note, other Travel Lodges charge an extra $5.00 for a dog, this one was $10.00. Never again!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.