We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out place.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Worn out place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Some elements have been renovated, but generally this is a 1970s facility that shows its age. Multiple issues for us - dirty carpets, old furniture, dirty tv remote (though new flatscreen tv - tip, HBO is channel 98, since the room guide does not say) and the like. Special mention for our bathroom door which had a notch cut out of it so it could fit around the new toilet and close. Never seen that before. Breakfast is meagre. Would not visit again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    82
    33
    44
See reviews for
92
70
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

good location, amenities nearby, food, drugstore etc. comfy bed, coffee maker, refrig and microwave ( tho our refrig didn't work) . Nice tv. Breakfast was nothing to rave about, tho there is a Duncan donuts across the day that saved the day.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a low priced Motel we enjoyed our stay very much. Room very clean and very well kept up. In all respects this was the best Travelodge we have stayed in and will return again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were in a 2nd floor King suite and it was perfectly okay for an overnight stay. In a Budget hotel, my requirements are basic: clean and safe. Felt like it was both. Floor had paint/varnish drop stains and carpet probably could use a shampoo but basically was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't much but had cool pancake maker! Didn't hear train. WiFi never worked but didn't matter to us for overnight. Definitely a budget hotel but I'd stay there again. Nice Native American gentleman at front desk.

Room Tip: Train runs behind hotel so maybe stay closer to front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Your positive review means a lot to us. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Although the owner was kind, the motel is very old and worn down. The room was set up strangely, the micro fridge blocked the coat rack. While the bathroom was clean the towels were threadbare and the linens and carpeting needs to be replaced. It was not one of the worst hotels I have stayed in, but this one needs lots of work. I will not come back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.