We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #37 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was uneasy when I arrived at this place, the third Travelodge we had arrived at, never assuming there would be more than one in this smallish town. It looked like a bit of a dive, a bit run down, you know what I mean. However, check-in guy was friendly and helpful. Gave us the keys to our room - unfortunately it was out of service, because the rain/snow/cold weather had ruined the carpet. Back to reception, another room allocated - two beds rather than the one (with lounge area) originally booked. So OK, move on; it was comfortable, bed was good, pillows soft, room warm, and it had a fridge and microwave. It was between the highway and the railway, but this wasn't a problem, even for a light sleeper like me. The decor and surrounds weren't memorable, but we weren't paying through the nose. It was good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We wish to extend our sincere appreciation for the time you took to write us your feedback. We welcome all the candid comments shared to us by our guests, and for that we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences incurred during your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us so that we may improve and correct our deficiencies. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    59
    22
    37
See reviews for
77
56
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great price but makes no difference if you can't check into your room. I arrived at 11pm and was unable to get into the lobby. I knocked on door, rang door bell, and even called the place while looking through the window at front desk. Total silence. Come to find out the next morning that the front desk clerk was asleep in the back while I was at the door. Ended up going to another hotel at a last minute higher rate.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We wish to extend our sincere appreciation for the time you took to write us your feedback. We welcome all the candid comments shared to us by our guests, and for that we sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered upon your arrival. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct our deficiencies and we will certainly make it a point to address the matter of staff availability so that we may avoid similar situations to happen again. We hope that we may be able to be of service to you the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My fiance and i have been on a cross country trip since the beginning of November staying in affordable hotels from North Carolina, Florida , Louisiana, Texas and Many more the last hotel we stayed in before the Flagstaff was also a Travel Lodge but is was not nearly as nice as this one. The service and staff were very helpful The room was very clean and a lot bigger than expected they gave us a king suite! We didn't expect to much because the price was very affordable but the room was nicer than any of the holiday inn or Hamptons we have stayed in. We have already reserved a room here for next week and if we are ever back in the area we will be staying here again! Anyone who has anything bad to say about the flagstaff Travel lodge is Crazy!

Room Tip: North side rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out how you particularly liked our staff services, the hotel room accommodation and the value for your money. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.