We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

There was plenty of room to accommodate our family of five. The staff was very helpful and checking in was a breeze. Rooms are newly renovated with granite counter and shower. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and thick, cozy comforters. Just a few minutes away from Lowell Observatory. Breakfast was very basic (cereal, muffins, bread) but adequate.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Your comments and suggestions are valued and appreciated. I’m glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.


Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms were ok, though felt abit unsafe regarding the door opening out onto the walk way. view was nice of the mountain. The downside was the staff. Not very nice or helpful. Asked for some extra milk, and was told to go to the days inn, as he thought that was were I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corsa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I want to apologize of behalf of my staff members. I have addressed these issues and have taken the proper reprimands to ensure these issues to do not arise in the future. Once again I do apologize and hope to serve your lodging needs in the future.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

It was a late night stop on the way to Las Vegas. Jose, the manager, had the room reservations ready and we were in the room in a couple of minutes. The rooms have been completely renovated with granite tops in the bathroom, new furniture and a comfortable bed. The trains come by about 3am and 5am, but hardly noticable. Continental breakast was available, but skip it and head to the restaurants or the fast food locations all close by. This Travelodge was a find.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear everything at the property went well and I do hope to see you for a return visit. Thanks again



Kind Regards,




Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in October, 2011, to attend a funeral. I was trying to save money and still not be in a dangerous or unpleasant situation. I felt safe and secure arriving at 11:00 pm in the dark. Although the crowd is a little rough, and the large window that looks out directly onto the walkway is a little disconcerting, I felt secure once the curtains were pulled across the window. The man who checked me in was very nice, and the room was well worth the price (I got if for about $46/night inc. tax, which was a great rate and probably due to the off-season and mid-week nature of the stay. The breakfast was not extensive but more than enough - coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and bread. No bacon and eggs, but a decent breakfast nonetheless. The location is good, although I imagine that the whole city is a zoo during the summer tourist season. There are some nice restaurants and fast-food places nearby. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Not elegant, but a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Not enough experience to suggest what rooms might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindWolfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was a pleasant suRprise. Just needed a place to stay for the night before taking my daughter on a campus visit to NAU. Got more than I expected room is old but still nice. Should my daughter pick NAU this will be tops on my list as a plac to stay during a weekend visit.


.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bj8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I wouldn't choose this hotel to spent time in but the location was convenient on our way to Grand Canyon and the diner across the street is charming. The rooms were ok and we slept well. No complaints (except forget about the breakfast).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is owned and operated by thieves . I'm not being figurative, i am being quite literal . we prepaid for a reservation and no one was there at 11 PM to check us in when they were supposed to be . After banging on the door for a half an hour , we call orbitz and tried to have them call in case some one fell asleep back there. So we had to get another hotel that night. But the real kicker is that the next day this place outright lied to orbitz and said they were there all night. They refused to refund our money and orbitz did nothing at all to fix it. So, if you want to prepay for a room, show up at a decent hour, not be able to find anyone to check in, and then get charged anyway....well this is your joint.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drummerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing