We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Los Altos

Tacos Los Altos
3650 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4034
928-714-1012
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 291 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If you want authentic Mexican food then this place is for you. Nothing fancy about the surroundings but the food is the best I've tasted. They also cater for vegetarians.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Informal Mexican at it's best. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fresh, fast & tasty. Very pleased. We dined in, but they also have drive thru. The menu was pretty extensive. Would stop by again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff was helpful and patient with those in my party that we're decision challenged. Good quality and portions, would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Our daughter recommended this for a quick lunch after doing Flagstaff Extreme. It was a great choice. The menu is very extensive. The prices are quite reasonable. The portions are plenty big to fill you up. There was steady traffic the entire time we were there and they even have a drive up window. Try their local watermelon or strawberry juice drink. The watermelon was perfect for a hot day with tiny bits of the fruit in the drink.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is awesome. Great food at a great value. The salsa and pepper bar is awesome. We stopped here twice six months apart on different road trips.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Los Altos also viewed

 

Been to Tacos Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Los Altos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.