We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Cheap. You Get What You Pay For” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relax Inn
Save
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
1500 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“It's Cheap. You Get What You Pay For”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

It was very cheap. Luckily, I came equipt with ear plugs and sleeping pills. It was useful when the trains across the street came rumbling through. It was the only affordable place left after rain storms in the Grand Canyon and throughout the state. I propped a chair in front of the door and had the strangest feeling that there was filming in the shower. Never had that feeling before. I would stay elsewhere, I really would.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

This is your true-blue motel without the fleas. Very simple, but clean with a HUGE bathroom with heatlamp -the lighting in there is as if one is a celebrity coming onstage and spotlighted at dawn..also square escape window-like in the movies. If you love trains-this is your place. Beautiful hornage night and day-very close by. Comfy beds. Might want to bring your own towel or washcloth or toiletries. Great price and efficient service. It was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Closer to road is closer to the trains..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever been in.. Not only did it smell like pee, but the furniture looked like they picked it up from trash cans and brought them in. I was scared to lay on the bed, for fear I might catch something. I'm also pretty sure no one cleans the rooms, but just places fresh towels in. When I went to go ask for a refund to move to another hotel, they insisted that I only had 5 minutes within checking in to do so. I insisted that I almost threw up a couple times, but they said they couldn't do anything, and that the manager was unreachable. The people are horrible, but not as bad as the rooms. STAY AWAY. Motel 6 was cheaper than this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

The only reason that I stayed at this motel was that my friend and I physically lacked the energy to drive to the next alternative a block away. The room looked as if it hasn't been renovated since the 1960s (retro furniture, bathroom fixtures, and TV). There was rust everywhere in the bathroom. There were only two thin and small towels provided (if you can even call them that, they were more like rags). The train noise off of Route 66/US-89 was atrocious since the room had no sound insulation and the tracks are right across the street. Overall, a HUGE ripoff for my $55. I would gladly have spent another $10 up the street if my friend and I weren't so tired that night. This place was worse than the Howard Johnson up the street, which was also pretty bad.

  • Disliked — Train noise, dilapidated facilities
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 1500 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.