We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rim to Rim hike .....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Knights Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rim to Rim hike .....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Out on a solo rim to rim hike to the Grand Canyon decided to rest in Flagstaff before i headed home on Memorial day,my first impression of mgr was not very nice she was a lil on the rude side not a whole lot but just enough for me to not want to come back, she gave a corner room with no windows to the front, the room was clean and spacious for a single guy like myself , hot water took a while to come out , i'll say it was cheap, the breakfast looked like a real joke so i decided to skip the hassle, the only good was a very nice sports bar within walking distance and Downtown minutes away, would i stay here again?probably not......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Raul A,

I apologize if your recent stay at our hotel was not up to your standards in order to forward your concerns to our management please provide us the date of your check in as well as the room you stayed in so that I could verify all your comments and forward it to our management for further inspection. Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Knights Inn Flagstaff please know that we are working closely in order to provide our guests with the accommodations and hotel experience that they truly deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    7
    19
    33
See reviews for
22
18
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We paid for a room at this "hotel" but didn't stay. The room they gave us had no windows - surely a violation. The only other non-smoking room available - the only other room available - was a smoke infested rat hole. The batteries had been taken out of the alarm. Our friends who were also staying at this place found the batteries in their smoky room had also been removed. We couldn't get a refund but decided to cross the street and stay at another hotel. We have traveled the world and stayed at some very modest places. I have never experienced anything like this place. Stay clear of it for your own safety.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this place. It's a fire hazard.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is located directly across the street from the Drury Inn & Suites, just a couple of blocks south of the downtown area. The location is quite good, but the hotel is old and tired and in need of some serious updating/upgrading. This is not a good indication of location/location, because while the location is good, the hotel is not. There are both one story and two story buildings. The rooms were clean enough, but the "feel" is just seedy and old; kind of like the older Motel 6 hotels with limited furnishings and no amenities. If you just need a place to drop in and sleep, it could be okay, but you are going to just want to get out of there as soon as you can. There are other better hotels in Flagstaff if all that you are trying to do is save money.

Room Tip: You might want to pick a room on the second floor of the east building since it is furthest away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello nadojeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at Knights Inn Flagstaff. We truly regret the fact that we haven’t met your expectations during your stay with us and we appreciate all your comments and reviews as it will be our basis for evaluation and further improvement of our services. We hope that we could have another chance to provide your accommodation needs in the future in order to give you the hotel experience that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here on Feb 14, 2014. It's not the best but it is clean & staff is very friendly. Close to plenty of services. Price wasn't bad for the room. $50. for two ppl. I'd stay there again! Front desk clerk always smiling & friendly! Would've given a 5 star rating, but it does need some minor renovations. Looks like they're working on it though;-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello BuzznThru,

Thank you for staying at Knights Inn Flagstaff. I quite agree that we are making some improvements on our services in order to provide our guests with a memorable experience every time they check-in to our hotel. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience at our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The worst place I've ever 'stayed'. My family and I came here after our day at the Grand Canyon and only stayed for 20 minutes. The area felt very unsafe. The room was dirty and smelly. The people next to us were yelling and banging on our walls. We decided to check out and stay down the street. The man at the desk told us we could not get a refund even though we didn't even sit down or use that bathroom. We ended up getting a half refund through hotels.com. When we went to our car to leave a man came up to us asking for money. Very unsafe! We ended up at the Days Inn down the road and it was 100% better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello Amy C,

We truly regret that you had such an unfortunate experience while staying at our hotel. I am grateful that you’ve taken the time to write to us your concerns. Please let us know the room that you stayed in order to verify all your comments and I will accelerate it to our management in order for this manner be addressed accordingly.

Nevertheless, we are thankful that you have stayed at Knights Inn Flagstaff, even for just a brief moment, and I hope that this won’t be your last visit. If you have any concerns in the future, please don’t hesitate to call on any of our available staff as we are always eager to make sure you have a worthwhile stay at Knights Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My fiancee and I landed at Flagstaff Airport at 1am on a Saturday and simply needed a place to crash that was close to the train station (we were renting a car and they didn't open until 9am). This place is less than a mile from the train station and ended up working well for us. We literally checked in, slept, and checked out. Two pillows. The shower is just like those misters at outside restaurants. The refrigerator made a clicking noise all night. But, it was fairly cheap, and we were there for 8 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello coopera10713,

Thank you for staying at Knights Inn Flagstaff. I hope that you and your fiancee had an overall well-rested stay at our hotel after your long flight. We truly regret the fact that we haven’t met your expectations during your stay with us but we hope that we could have another chance to provide your accommodation needs in the future in order to give you the hotel experience that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Do not stay here for any reason. I booked room for 4 nights on line and they gouged me for $45 when I complained they said they would adjust at check out time. They lied of course and charged my card immediatly. Low flow shower head and not enough hot water to get a hot shower. Breakfast was a joke and didn't open until an hour after posted time. These people are crooks. Please do not stay here

Room Tip: Rooms at another motel are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.
Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Address: 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.