We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    150
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
177
75
29
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friendly at check in. Lobby good clean. Definatley an old motel. Didnt seem to have new pillow top beds. Bathroom had lots of rusted spots. Breakfast was OK. Irate it a $39.95 room. FRar cry from a Courtyard

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. Based upon your comments we failed to do that. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team and have shared your comments with them. We hope that you will give us another try to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguatuck, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived at 3:30pm, reservations pre-paid through Expedia.Com. There were very few cars in the parking lot, mostly parked at furtherest points from the building, but covered with plastic drop cloths, moving pads and whatever else could be found. View photos. Painters were spray painting the exterior of the building. They said they were just wrapping up for the day but would return at 7AM to continue. We went inside the office, asked if they were open. "Certainly," they said. What about parking we asked. "If it looks like you're car will get blow over, the painters will cover it." The plastic on those cars is blowing all over, what if we get paint on our car, we asked. "We'll give you the name of our contractor and help you work with him to get any damage covered," they reply. In other words, Baymont takes no responsibility. We explain that its not worth the risk of damage to our car. Can we refuse the room. You can, but you'll have to call Expedia to get a refund. We went to car, drove down the road, talked to Expedia for an hour. They called the hotel. Expedia people were hard to understand, had names like Joey and Maureen but all had heavy India? accents. Expedia said the hotel now had our money and they would have to refund. Next morning called the hotel manager, again he maintained that Expedia had our money, not him. Disputed the charge through my credit card company. They called Expedia , got me on the call. Again, sounded like American names but very Indian accents. We explained the situation and that I can provide photos. "It does not matter, you must check into the hotel or they must provide the refund, " they insist. I reply, but the hotel was not in a condition where it could be occupied. There was spray painting and the smell of paint, still in the air, was everywhere. They call the hotel who again refused to grant a refund but confirmed that right now, 24 hours after my check in, painters will still on the roof spray painting. He, Expedia, repeated that I should have checked in. I asked, if the building was on fire, should I have checked in. Right there with a Chase Bank representative on the phone, he replied, I understand what you are saying but the answer is yes, you should have checked in. There you have it folks, Baymont, Expedia, Caveat Emptor, "Let the buyer beware."

Room Tip: This place will be under construction for at least another month. Beware. On Expedia, when they ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Let me first say I'm sorry that you had a poor experience while trying to stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. Based upon your comments, I agree that your situation should have been handled better. We are in the midst of painting our entire exterior of our hotel to improve our buildings image and our professional contractor has taken measures to make sure cars parked in the parking area are free from paint. Since you made your reservations through Expedia an on-line travel agency, we have been instructed by Expedia officials to always direct a guest to their customer service department in order to seek a refund. We have over 400 - 500 Expedia reservations a month and seldom do we have a refund....only 2 for the entire year of 2013. You deserved a refund based upon the circumstance you explained and I'm sorry it was not handled properly from the hotel staff to the staff at Expedia. I hope that you will accept my apology and give us another try because we do work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guests expectations as you can see from our other tripadvisor.com reviews. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.