We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We arrived at the hotel about 30 minutes before check in, but we only had to wait about 10 minutes before we were able to go into our rooms. We were there to move our daughter on campus at MTSU. The rooms was absolutely tidy and neat. The gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful and informed us about breakfast the time it was served. Upon checkout another gentlemen checked us out he inquired about our stay and was very efficient when completed our transaction and professional we"re planning on staying at the Baymont of Murfreesboro whenever we visit our daughter because of the outstanding service we received on our first visit .I'll highly recommend your hotel to all my friends and family who travels to Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites during your last visit to Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your referral! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to our next opportunity to serve you and your family again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    162
    62
    35
    19
See reviews for
207
85
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selmer, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Baymont in Murfreesboro for the first time this past weekend. We were there to visit my son, that is in college at MTSU. We loved our room. It was clean, quite, and the bed and pillows were comfy, just like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable too. The location of the hotel was good too. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. And only about 6 miles from MTSU. We can't wait to visit you guys again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites! We appreciate your business and your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the privilege of serving you and your family again in the very near future! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My wife & I stayed here to launch our youngest son's inaugural college voyage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Being jaded from my road warrior sales jobs, I have to admit I was ever vigilant for deficiencies but these guys are just the best! The manager, Warren, was unbelievable friendly and helpful. When we checked in I asked for the nearest Walmart to get a phone charger, having forgotten mine in Atlanta. He said "Wait a second!" and disappeared around the corner. He came back with a box FULL of phone chargers left by former guests who never called for or claimed - and my brand charger was there! he recommended a couple of outstanding barbeque spots & we hit one. He was spot on! The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was just what we needed.

We loved it & will definitely stay here again as we visit our son!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the front side & it was as peaceful as a park. Do not think there is a noisy room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you so much for staying and reviewing our Baymont Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We are so pleased that we were a part of the exciting experience of your son's college voyage! We love to be a part of our guests lives. We cannot wait to serve you and your family again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is basically a motel by the highway. The rate was good. The hotel was really o.k., except our room carpet was wet all around the a/c, possibly due to condensation...it was really humid when we were there. The late night front desk clerk told us the hotel was full and there was no place to move us, but he did allow us to go behind the counter and get some extra towels to put on the floor. The breakfast was good, but seating limited. The pool had no late-night restrictions, as long as it stayed quiet. That was really nice since the kids wanted to swim, even though we arrived at 11pm.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for choosing the award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites during your most recent visit to Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review. We want all of our guests to feel special when they stay at our hotel, I hope that swimming in our wonderful pool made an extra special memory for you and your family. Again, thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent 10 days in Murfreesboro while dropping my daughter off at MTSU. We enjoyed our stay very much. Very good breakfast; cookies put out every afternoon; rooms were very clean and comfortable:; pool was clean; housekeeping was courtious and responsive and all the staff was freindly; polite and helpful! and a special thanks to Justin at the front desk; he went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect . THe only things on my wishlist would be: newer mattresses and newer tv's.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review! We believe we do have "the greatest staff ever" as well as the best guests. Our hotel will be the home of brand new flat screen TV's in the very near future, as this is part of a new upgrade we are bringing to our hotel. We hope that upon your return visit to Murfreesboro we will have the opportunity to serve you again (and you can see our new TV's!). Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have stayed in the Murfreesboro area many times in the past and decided to try the Baymont after an excellent experiance with Baymont in the East St. Louis area.

The room was very clean and excellent appointments ( soaps, paper products, etc.) The linens were very fresh and clean. The ice and vending area was clean and well stocked.

The breakfast area was well stocked and keep clean at all times during the breakfast period. The breakfast items provided were fresh, tasty and well presented.

Our overall stay and experience at this Baymont was great and we will recommend it's use by our friends. We will be back on our next trip to Nashville/murfreesboro area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Michigan to Atlanta, Georgia for a wedding and Murfreesboro was suggested to us as a good place to stop for the night. We actually chose Baymont because of a coupon we found in a booklet and because of name recognition. We were so happy that we found this special place.
We loved it so very much that we stayed at the very same Baymont on our way home. Everything was very clean, the bed was really cozy and comfortable and it was very quiet ( something hard to find just off the freeway) Great breadfast and hospitality.
On top of all this, the man working the desk (both directions) was a perfect specimen of Southern hospitality. His name is Warren - be sure to say hi to him when you stay there. (we did not know him prior to staying at the Baymont in Murfreesboro). Warren needs a raise - he is one of the major reasons we returned to the same wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Just explain what is important to you as far as your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! Your kind words for our wonderful team member, Warren, have been passed on to him. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#9 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.