We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time for all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
chatt-town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great time for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

my family and i stayed at the double tree in murfressboro in aug for my brother-in-laws wedding. the reception was at the hotel and when it was over my daughter and i went up to our room(we had danced all night). due to the fact the they had a lounge in the hotel my husband was able to socilize with the new members of his family. which was great. the indoor pool was nice but the hot tub was not working correctly. the rooms were very spacious and anytime we needed something the hotel staff was very nice to accomodate our needs. we will stay here again........its also good to be greeted with warm cookies.

  • Liked — restaurant, pool, staff
  • Disliked — hot tub not working
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    140
    83
    46
    24
See reviews for
113
79
35
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

After reading the reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor and being a member of Hilton Honors, I booked a 6 night stay. However, this hotel does not live up to the standards of Hilton. It is in dire need of updating. I can deal with the need for updating IF the hotel is clean. It is NOT. The carpets are filthy, not only in the rooms but in the public areas as well. Even the hallways were not vacuumed daily. The build up of dirt along the walls indicated they had not been cleaned or vacuumed in a very long time. The rooms are dark and dingy. The wallpaper in my room was peeling. Housekeeping gave the room a cursory cleaning and I was lucky if the coffee supplies were replenished. One day my room wasn't cleaned at all. A colleague staying at the hotel said they put new lids on her used glasses. My bathroom faucet was loose and ready to fall out, as was the bar in the bathtub which fell out continually. I ordered a microwave which I never received. I had arrived late at night and unpacked. It wasn't until the next day that I realized the extent of the deplorable conditions. Due to my very tight schedule, I was unable to pack, check out and find a new hotel.

On the plus side, the staff was very nice except for the young man who, when I asked for paper for the printer in the business center and he doled out a few sheets to me, was annoyed when I asked for more.

There are new hotels in the Murfreesboro area (Hampton and Comfort Inns). I will definitely look into those for my next trip.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hotel Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern lower Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

This hotel was beautiful and comfortable. I liked everything about it and enjoyed being here completely. It was definitely worth the money.

  • Liked — the overall high quality
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

A wonderful safe place for a tired traveler. Room decor was most special. Bed really comfortable and indoor/outdoor pool a real treat.. Front dest staff helpful and efficient. i'd stay here again in a minute...AAA rate made this property a true bargain in comparison to the other interstate motels in the area. Breakfast buffet was first rate. A really great place to stay.

  • Liked — all aspects of motel
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2006

Room was clean and comfortable. Location was right off the interstate.

There's a sports bar in the hotel, which is nice.

No complaints. Pool area was nice, with an indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2005

We stayed 4 nights at the Doubletree Murfreesboro in June, 2005 and we must say we were a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. The room itself was very clean, with new carpet & deco style furniture and triple sheeted/duvet covers on beds with lots of pillows. I like euro style beds with duvets/covers rather than bedspreads so this was a welcome touch. Yes, the bathrooom was in need of an update but it was very clean ( no mold) and there were lots of nice towels. The only downside to our stay was that there was a convention going on while we were there and there was always smoking in the lobby. That was a downer since most hotels these days don't allow smoking in the public areas. Pool is nice....halls clean..staff friendly. We are very,very picky about cleanliness and stay in hotels about 7-10 days a month and had no problem with this hotel. I'd stay here again, but since others have had problems I would be sure to check out the room & bathroom before accepting the room. We always do that anyway. Our room was #435 .

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2005

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's title "best in Murfreesboro" may be true in which case accommodation in Murfreesboro is terrible.

The main point to back this up is the bathroom. They are really poorly done, and dirty. There's mould above the shower tiles and on the roof, the floor is grotty, the basins need an overhaul and the water pressure poor. Photos are attached highlighting the mould in my room and a huge crack in the roof.

Second gripe is the carpet. Do not walk barefoot around your room unless you want to catch something.

Thirdly, the common areas - the hallways, the foyer, the reception are all in dire need of a major overhaul. It really needs renovation...the standards are not what you'd expect for a decent name like Doubletree/Hilton.

Finally - wireless internet. "Free!" - yeah, but does it work? No. It's extremely slow and impossible for business users to connect to servers quickly in order to download data - my requests always timed out, and web browsing was slow.

The positives of this hotel are the beds which are comfortable enough for a good night's sleep - make sure you get a down pillow, the rubber one's are impossible to sleep on and if you call reception to get another they say "we don't have anymore down pillows". Another plus (excluding the pillow issue) is the staff - they try their best even though they seem to know their product really isn't as good as it should be. Oh, and if you like Walmart and Outback Steakhouse (local TN cuisine?), they're nearby, plus 100 other fast food joints to help you pile on the carbs, saturated fat and sugar.

I wouldn't stay here again, and can offer no alternative in this area. There's a serious market for a nice, new, affordable hotel in this town...

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.