We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We paid for two nights in a suite room with a queen bed and hide-away couch bed. There were 5 guys total staying in the room. The queen bed was quite comfortable, however, the hide-away bed was almost as if I was sleeping directly on the springs. The bedding was mostly a minor issue, however, the PTAC (Packaged Terminal Air Conditioner) unit was wholly inadequate to provide enough cooling for 1-2 people, let alone 5. The unit is obviously not sized for the maximum occupancy of the room, but it also appeared the blower inside wasn't putting out much air either. If it wasn't for the uncomfortable hide-away bed and the undersized AC unit, this stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I sometimes have to rely on our guest's comments to make improvements where necessary. Your review of the hotel will be shared with our Maintenance team and the issues you noted will be addressed. While I am pleased the rest of your stay went well, I apologize for the inadequate AC unit in the room and we will see that it is replaced.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    127
    73
    39
    23
See reviews for
94
67
32
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was disappointed with the Hotel. I was told the Hotel was fairly new, but that was not the case. The rugs in the halls were dirty, the restaurant was closed for updating. The buffet breakfast was very expensive, cold buffet $7.99, hot buffet $10.99. Paper plates were used. Buffet was very limited. Next store was a IHOP, Panera Bread, at much better prices and food. The air conditioner in my room didn't work well, either.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I apologize for the negative experience you encountered at our hotel and that the restaurant was closed during your stay. Our new and improved restaurant opened on Monday of this week. It is our goal to provide outstanding service and accommodations and I apologize that we failed you while you were our guest.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a good place to stay. I would stay here again if ever in the area. I will recommend this hotel chain to friends and will look for it in future travels. Thanks for a few good nights of clean service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I was very pleased to read your review! Your comments will be shared with our team.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

At these strip mall hotels, not much separates them, however, the thing that does is the staff. The staff at this hotel was great and accommodating. It was too bad that the lounge was closed, but looking forward to the next trip, looks like they have good plans for the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very pleased our staff took such good care of you! We look forward to having you back - I really think you will be impressed by our new restaurant and bar, which opens on Thursday.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was some what dissappointed with the comfort level of the bed and pillows. The mattress felt like it had not been changed out for quite some time; it was very uncomfortable, so were the pillows, they were very hard. There was no continental break fast, not even coffee that my wife or I saw. Very dissapointed for this to be a Hilton property

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I am so sorry you did not have a comfortable stay. I will share your comments in regards to the bed with our ownership.
We are not permitted by the brand to include breakfast in the rate but we do have some package options that include breakfast. I apologize that my staff did not convey these options to you.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the better Doubletree hotels I have stayed in. An excellent room and good service. Be careful leaving the property. Bad traffics light. I almost got hit by speeding motorists twice in three days.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pretty much center of town , easy access from interstate --Very friendly and helpfull staff. Larger than average rooms nicely furnished and clean. We will stay there again next time through Tennessee. Although their restaurant was closed for renovation , they did offer room service for whatever we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I apologize that the restaurant renovation was not completed before your arrival but we are on track to reopen with our newly renovated, new concept restaurant on Wednesday June 4th. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property and your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.