We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price and excellent value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
1 review
“Great hotel for the price and excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel was very accommodating. Also fit our needs nicely. Clean, comfy, and indoor/outdoor pool was a plus with the kiddos. Only changes I would make: needs a facelift. Is such a great hotel to be somewhat outdated in lobby, carpeting, etc. Also, needs a continental breakfast to keep up with the competition for the price. Otherwise a great hotel at a great price! Will definitely revisit when in area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for providing comments from your recent stay. We are very excited for the updates our ownership has committed to completing at our property. We are currently renovating and re-branding our restaurant. Other updates to come include renovation of the lobby and public restrooms, guest room lighting, corridor remodel and several other exciting projects.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    103
    58
    35
    23
See reviews for
77
51
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice, clean, friendly staff... Excellent location to shopping, greenway, park, and downtown. Food was fantastic. Only complaint was a barking dog in a nearby room at 10:30 pm. I called the front desk and they resolved it. I understand people want to travel with their dogs, but I just don't want to hear that when I stay at a hotel- from inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I apologize for the disturbance created by another guest's pet. We are going to revisit our pet policy and change the location of our pet friendly rooms.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It was a very nice hotel with an excellent staff. The only complaint I have is the fact they allow dogs to stay in the hotel. If your travelling, the last thing you want to hear is a dog barking in the next room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. In light of your comments as well as input provided by other guests, it appears we need to revisit our pet policy. I am sorry for any disturbance other guest's pets may have caused.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a fantastic doubletree where the staff lives the promise of making it right. Currently undergoing remodeling of the restaurant/lounge they still offer great service for a good value. I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our team. I am pleased they showed you our strong commitment to providing outstanding customer service.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Disgusting -12 hairs upon check-in. 2nd room looked like they had been slept in. no blankets covering bottom of bed. 3rd room we checked into the cooling element did not work and we were hot all night., Will not go back! I was so disappointed travelling with three children. we stayed here a few years ago and were delighted so it was quite a change.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. I am very sorry for the lack of cleanliness and I hope you will contact me so we can discuss your input further.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Although my stay was pretty good the issues with construction where a bit disappointing. The rooms where also dusty. coffee needed to be restocked daily the pool could have been a little cleaner. The staff however were very nice and helpfull and the cookies!!! well that was the best part of the trip.. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
While I am pleased to read you enjoyed the cookies and that our team took great care of you, I am sorry for the inconveniences and issues created by our restaurant renovation. We are almost done and I hope you will give us another chance to provide the clean and comfortable accommodations we are known for.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisburge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The coffee creamer I had in my room was spoiled. The cookies tasted like chocolate cardboard and with my upgrade to the executive level was not worth the price I could of simply bought breakfast in the morning for cheaper. also the executive lounge was not kept properly stocked and what was there was complete junk. he bar keep was not very knowledgeable he gave me hot wine inside of a glass cup when it should of been chilled inside a wine glass. On a positive note the staff was very friendly particularly house keeping I cant recall her name but she was an elderly woman and very sweet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I value and welcome our guest's input and do use their comments to make improvements when necessary. You have provided some great input that I will share with my team and the issues you faced will be addressed. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations as is always our goal.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.