We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
Seneca, SC, United States
1 review
“Friendly, Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is the second time my group has used this hotel. It's a good value, attractive and clean. We did not use any of the facilities as our business meetings were offsite, but our rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Last year we had a problem with one of the rooms, but they quickly and apologetically rectified the situation without arguing with us. The cookies on arrival are always a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cookies!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    111
    59
    35
    23
See reviews for
80
54
26
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The breakfast is terrible. It's stuck in a closed hotel room, cramped and extremely limited on choices. Very poor security. Truck was tampered with twice that night...Alarms went off. Front desk person was extremely unprofessional. Breakfast is stuck in a small room with very limited choices. Terrible Doubletree.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very sorry for the issues you encountered while our guest. Please know that I will be discussing your comments with our Food & Beverage Director, our Front Desk Manager and our outside security company. We pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable accommodations as well as outstanding customer service and I apologize for our failure to do so during your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel staff was very great, warm and welcoming! They did not hesitate to allow us to feel comfortable. They were very sweet and concerned about our stay in hopes that everything was very beneficial to us, the customers. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very pleased to read that our staff took such great care of you while our guest. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is a bit aged, but to find a pile of dog feces in my room along with scattered feces in the carpet was obviously unacceptable. The staff did try to rectify the problem, however one wonders if that particular problem would make it through quality control, what else may exist!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Jeffrey,

We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had with comfort and cleanliness at our hotel. Please know that our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them. We work closely with our housekeeping team to address and correct any situations that might occur. We have shared your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been successfully addressed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the quality accommodations you deserve the next time you visit the area.

Thank you,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place was just what we wanted. Room was nice, comfy bed. The Fanatics Bar and Grille cheeseburgers are out of this world. Good cookies at the front desk and they are not stingy with them either. A huge mega mall sits right behind this place with any shop you could think of with any restaurant your heart could desire. Plus, it is just a short drive up to Nashville. For my money, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your comments.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is within walking distance to several good places to eat and a mall. It is a short drive to MTSU. The hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant was very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Rooms were nice, and kids loved the glass elevator and pool. My only recommendation for this hotel is to please make coffee more accessible in lobby!!! Breakfast is supposed to be served from 6am to 11am however at 10:30am they had already put up the "buffet." The food and coffee in the restaurant was good, but the room coffee was AWFUL! Other than that, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool area - it is a favorite of those travelling with kids! I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Director as the restaurant should adhere to the posted hours.
I had the opportunity to try the new DoubleTree by Hilton in room coffee last week and it is very good - I know you will like it so much better than what we currently offer. We are phasing the new coffee in over the next couple of months.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.