We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
A TripAdvisor Member
“New Years Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went for New Years Party. Paid the rate for the room for the New Years Party. The service was terrible. They had about 150 people in the Bar area and about 5 workers. Took to long to get drinks. Had 1 person behind bar making drinks for all. Management did not seem to care at all. The tab was incorrect. Poor Review. Want go back for New Years Party.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. I am very disappointed and very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I hope that you will contact me so that we can discuss the problems you encountered further.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    112
    59
    35
    23
See reviews for
80
54
26
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a really great hotel. Very nice and excellent service for the price. It's always clean and very nice. The amenities are good - free internet (which is often not included at nicer chains). The staff is very attentive and helpful. They allow pets which is awesome. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed having you and your pet as our guest!

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful at the desk . Easy check in and out. The rooms were nice and roomy. Everything you need , including iron and board, fridge, coffee maker. Ate down in Fanatics Sports Bar. Food is good. Eat the breakfast buffet . Has everything from cereal, to make yourself a waffle. Close to shopping centers and walking trails.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I thank you for the detailed review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The first was a weekend in March 2013 for an event. This time, we made it a point to stay here as a stop during a long day of driving.
The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable, and the staff is very friendly.
There are also some nice restaurants in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Doubletree Hotel shocked our family by advertising a heated indoor pool for guests and their children and not having one available when we arrived. Good alternatives existed if we had been advised beforehand. Families were greatly disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am so sorry the pool was out of order during your stay and that we did not let you know in advance. Please know that our guest’s experience is very important to us and that the pool heater motor has been replaced.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were there for a soccer tournament that was cancelled after we checked into the hotel. The staff of the hotel was extremely nice. For those of us who decided to travel home and not spend the evening they gave us a 50% discount on the room. We will be back if the local soccer officials can get their act together.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I know that the cancellation of the tournament at the last minute was frustrating to all those involved. I am pleased our staff took such good care of you and we hope you can stay with us in the future.



Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Florida. A very friendly staff, very nice lobby and a very nice and clean room. it is also very close to every thing you could need... Walmart, Target and lots of restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you had a wonderful trip to Florida.

Sandra Roberson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.