We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Summerville, GA, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hotel of Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel a lot for business and in the Murfreesboro area at least once a month. I always stay here. The staff is super friend and the on-site restaurant is nice (bar tender Jesse is the best). The rooms are clean and super quite. It is convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping. It is far enough away from the interstate that you don’t get the noise but close enough to hop on and off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. I will make sure Jesse (recent employee of the month) sees your comments. We are truly lucky to have him on our team.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    53
    35
    21
See reviews for
74
50
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The main reason that I stay at the DoubleTree is because they have a very attentive and friendly staff. Never had anything except minor issues, which they have also cleared up quickly and to my satisfaction. Clean, well-located, and warm cookies. A good value, and my go-to hotel when in the Murfreesboro area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We look forward to having you stay with again soon! Thanks for taking the time to share comments from your stay which I will share with our team.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My room was not cleaned well. Didn't smell clean, sticky floor in the bathroom, dust on and in lights, and overall left me wishing I had packed lysol spray. I had hoped to pay with a check for my 2-night stay. I asked at check-in and was told that I could pay with a check, and was told yes. I went to pay at check-out and was told that I could not pay with a check. I would've appreciated if I was told this at the beginning of my stay when I asked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I will make sure our staff does a better job of relaying correct information to our guests. I apologize they did not do so in regards to the hotel’s policy not to accept personal checks. Thank you for making me aware of this. I am also sorry your room was not in better order during your stay.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.Prefer having coffee in the room instead of hot tea. everything else was fine. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I apologize that coffee was not provided in your guest room. We do provide coffee as well as tea in the sleeping rooms. Your comments will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AssocDean
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall, the hotel was fine. It was a good location for good restaurants and to drive to campus for an early meeting. It is an older property, but the rooms were clean and the service was good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. The ownership does have renovation plans for 2014. I was pleased to read that our staff provided good service to you during your stay.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Always comfortable and accommodating. The restaurant and bar is always a great place to unwind when traveling for business. The staff is courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very glad you enjoy staying with us! We value our guests and customer service is always a priority.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not like any other DoubleTree around. I am accustomed to the DoubleTree in Jackson, TN where the service is impeccable. The highlight of the night was the Fanatics Sport Bar. The barkeeper was excellent and knowledgeable about her job and the service showed. Other than that, it was a terrible stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very concerned to read that you did not receive the best possible service. Please contact me so that we can discuss further. I value our guest’s input and do use it to make improvements when necessary.
Thank you for the kind comment about Lori – she is definitely an asset and I will let her know you mentioned her.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.