We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Be sure to stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during October. While the hotel's location and style is probably best for business travelers, they did a very nice job with our family trip (2 sm kids). The concierge was excellent, providing great recommendations and very friendly). The Young lady Brianna working in the executive lounge was very cheerful and was happy to assist us with directions to the college. Murfreesboro is just a great town, it's hard to get a bad location, but the DoubleTree is quite central and close to the mall as well as walking distance to many great places.

The hotel itself (the lobby, hallways) is gorgeous and seems to retain character despite it being a large chain. The rooms were nice, clean, modern, what I would expect. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business, couples and families visiting Murfreesboro.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 4th or 5th floor. I believe they are quieter since they are usually fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments! I am extremely proud of my team and how they treat each and every guest. Thank you!

Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    139
    82
    46
    24
See reviews for
112
78
35
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Once again, we returned to our favorite hotel in Murfreesboro and we were not disappointed! We got in a little early for check-in, however, the front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to go ahead and check-in. Everything was as good as we expected! We will be back again soon! Thanks to all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you! I am very pleased to read that our staff always takes such good care of you - I am very proud of our team.

Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My trip to Murfreesboro was more then pleasant. The doubletree employees were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There was a young blonde working in the executive lounge who was great with the guests and made our stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your comments! I will make sure that Brianna in the Executive Lounge reads this post and I will also share this with her supervisor.
We pride ourselves on our service and I am glad to see that Brianna took such great care of you while a guest at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doubletree by Hilton Hotels in Murfreesboro is the hotel of choice whenever I visit! The staff is always very welcoming & extremely helpful if I need anything. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is completely hassle free which is important to me since I travel a lot for work. The internet is easy to use and always works well. The best part is that you get a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in! If you are visiting for work, pleasure or to see the MTSU campus, I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments! I know that many travelers, myself included use TripAdvisor when making accommodation decisions.

I agree that our Signature Cookie is fantastic!

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for the night while heading south for vacation. We chose this property because of its price (we are Hiltons Honors members and received a deeply discounted price with our rewards points). The property was overall very nice and employees were very inviting. The only disturbing thing about this property was the rooms dirty carpets. We have a little baby that is crawling. She was all over the room while we were getting ready in the morning. We picked her up and her knees and white socks were extremely dirty. The carpets also had a tacky feeling to them. Thankfully I had flip flops to wear around the room. The rest of the property was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After standing in line for 15 minutes, i couldn't check in at 5:30 for a 3:00 check in time because rooms weren't clean yet. I was told to come back in 20 minutes. I refused to stand in line again so after complaining I was given the room keys but could not enter the room yet. Once in the room, it was nice and fairly clean. The tub area could use a better scrub near the floor. Either in the cleaning rush or due to a high school group in the hotel causing a shortage of towels, we only got 2 towels in our room for a family of 4. And now, the Internet is not working. A nice room is important but there is a lot to be said about service too. I will not stay here again and can't wait for a feedback survey from Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I was very embarrassed to read your comments and to see that we had failed you in many areas. The issues you had such as the room not being ready and difficulties with our internet service are unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. I thank you for sharing your comments so that I can make the necessary improvements.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these issues further and ask that you please contact me.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

How would you like to have a storm and then next morning find water next to the window and on the floor. Not good. We had to pay full price. We where going to stay for 4 night and this was the first night. We left and went to Hilton Garden Inn much nicer and new for the same price.

Room Tip: Back sure if you do stay, get a room in the back and not on the weekends. Sometimes this place can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the water that leaked into your room. Our staff should have done more to provide you with better accommodations by offering to move you to another room.
I will share your comments with our team and counsel them on providing excellent service to each and every guest.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.